Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

hot tub and heated pool

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: hot tub pool and decent breakfast. not all the food was good , the bacon was top notch and there was enough selection. nice smoking area
Cons: rubbery eggs, gluey oatmeal, cold butter
Location: great location. dollar store right next door
liked this hotel very much. I really wanted to have a hot tub and got that. plenty of towels around to dry off with. the only think I didn't care for was the small bathroom and the bathroom sink in the hall. hard not to wake up the other occupant with the sink located there but this is how a lot of hotels are designed. the drapes were nice for blocking out the light
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama City, Panama

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Very nice hotel for the price. Looked in great conditions and the rooms were very comfortable and spacious. Staff was really nice and very quiet and peaceful place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Great service and very clean. Great place to stop when traveling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Stop off Ohio Turnpike

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Hotel was very clean. Pool was open until 11 which allowed the kids some swim time after being in the car for 10 hours. Further off highway than anticipated, about 5 minute drive, but $40 cheaper than the others right at the exit. Breakfast offered omelettes, fried eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, oatmeal, mini-muffins, toast, & yogurt
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Convenient hotel good for families

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We stayed here for our trip to Cedar Point. It was much cheaper than staying in Sandusky, and we got a room with 3 queen-sized beds. With free wi-fi, an indoor pool, and breakfast in the morning, it checked off a lot of boxes for us. There are restaurants close by, and Cedar Point was maybe 20-30 minutes away. The area is definitely not as busy and congested as Sandusky. While it would have been nice to have been closer, we were able to save some money, have a decent place to stay, and still have some conveniences close by. All of the staff we encountered were great -- very friendly and helpful. Cons: The elevator had an odor, so we chose to use the stairs. It is only a 2-story hotel, so this was really not a problem. In the room, the bathroom (tub and toilet) was small and did not have a fan. We could have used more places to hang towels. The light also had a flickering issue when you turned it on. In the room itself, we noticed that along the wall with the A/C that the floor was wet.
5 out of 5
by Martinez from Cleveland, OH

Grade A Hospitality

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and accommodating. My friends and I only stayed there 1 night, but the room was very comfortable and the continental breakfast was excellent! The people in and around the hotel were all so nice. I hope to stay here again in the future!
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Buffalo, NY

Better than average Best Western

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
We came up for the weekend to attend an event at the Kalahari Resort and Convention Center which was only about a 10 minute drive down the road. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was very accommodating and we were all happy with the breakfast choices available. The breakfast was pretty typical with waffles, breads, fruit, yogurt, cereal and hot foods as well such as eggs, sausage, bacon, etc. There is a pool but we did not use that so I can't comment but it looked nice. I would stay there again and highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

always a pleasant stay

Posted May 16, 2016
We chooses this hotel for its location and price. The rooms are always comfortable and the staff super friendly. The breakfast is ok like any other hotel. Our recent trip there was a bus load of kids which made for a noisy night. But this hotel is always a pleasant stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bend

Nice Hotel and Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 8, 2016
This hotel doesn't look like much from the outside; however, inside it has been updated very nicely. The carpet still had that "new" smell. The lady who checked us in was extremely friendly. The room was nicely decorated and clean. Breakfast was fresh and there was a nice variety. They even had chocolate chips and whipped cream for the waffles, which the kids were excited about. I would definitely stay here again.