Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Way south Texas

I stay there several times a uear

Posted Dec 24, 2016
We visit the area several times a year and use this hotel. Reasonably priced, clean and comfortable. We will continue to stay there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

my comfort

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly.
Cons: Just the bed.
Location: Location was pretty good, close to where I needed to go and good restaurants.
I only have one bad thing to say but its just my preference, I thought the bed was to hard and it hurt my neck and back. I didn't sleep very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Perfect for quick getaway!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: cleanliness, heat lamp in shower, updated rooms, hot breakfast
Location: cedar point!
We had a great stay at this hotel! Everything was clean, breakfast was always hot and ready when we needed it, but best of all, the staff was very nice and accommodating. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Staff was very friendly, place was very very clean, nice pool, comfy beds and modern decor. perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

hot tub and heated pool

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: hot tub pool and decent breakfast. not all the food was good , the bacon was top notch and there was enough selection. nice smoking area
Cons: rubbery eggs, gluey oatmeal, cold butter
Location: great location. dollar store right next door
liked this hotel very much. I really wanted to have a hot tub and got that. plenty of towels around to dry off with. the only think I didn't care for was the small bathroom and the bathroom sink in the hall. hard not to wake up the other occupant with the sink located there but this is how a lot of hotels are designed. the drapes were nice for blocking out the light
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City, Panama

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Very nice hotel for the price. Looked in great conditions and the rooms were very comfortable and spacious. Staff was really nice and very quiet and peaceful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Great service and very clean. Great place to stop when traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Stop off Ohio Turnpike

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Hotel was very clean. Pool was open until 11 which allowed the kids some swim time after being in the car for 10 hours. Further off highway than anticipated, about 5 minute drive, but $40 cheaper than the others right at the exit. Breakfast offered omelettes, fried eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, oatmeal, mini-muffins, toast, & yogurt
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Convenient hotel good for families

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We stayed here for our trip to Cedar Point. It was much cheaper than staying in Sandusky, and we got a room with 3 queen-sized beds. With free wi-fi, an indoor pool, and breakfast in the morning, it checked off a lot of boxes for us. There are restaurants close by, and Cedar Point was maybe 20-30 minutes away. The area is definitely not as busy and congested as Sandusky. While it would have been nice to have been closer, we were able to save some money, have a decent place to stay, and still have some conveniences close by. All of the staff we encountered were great -- very friendly and helpful. Cons: The elevator had an odor, so we chose to use the stairs. It is only a 2-story hotel, so this was really not a problem. In the room, the bathroom (tub and toilet) was small and did not have a fan. We could have used more places to hang towels. The light also had a flickering issue when you turned it on. In the room itself, we noticed that along the wall with the A/C that the floor was wet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

always a pleasant stay

Posted May 16, 2016
We chooses this hotel for its location and price. The rooms are always comfortable and the staff super friendly. The breakfast is ok like any other hotel. Our recent trip there was a bus load of kids which made for a noisy night. But this hotel is always a pleasant stay