Ratings based on 1,075 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Overall Cleaniness
Cons: Animals shouldn't be in a hotel from the beginning if it is non pet friendly.The furniture in the hallways and lobby needs to be updated.
I was very disappointed to walk into a hotel that was supposed to be non pet friendly and there was a dog not a puppy laying on the couch.I was told by the front desk clerk that the dog was there to stiff for bed bugs.The dog had a smell.If there was someone that had allergy it would be bad especially if someone kids was laying around on that same couch.I must say it appears everything else was clean except for when I got in my room and there a pastry in my microwave and it stayed in there until I checked out.I told the front desk clerk and she said they probably over looked it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In Need of Repair

Posted May 10, 2017
The hotel was clean and the room was good. The therapy pool was broken, the fitness equipment was broken, the bathroom shower control did not operate properly, the bathroom toilet did not operate properly, and who lets a large dog sleep on the couch in the lobby? My room was not cleaned for two days. Just disappointed from all the other Best Western plus hotels in which I have stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Krystal, General Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, Ohio

Great hotel for staying during Dance Competitions

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Location: Kalahari Convention Center
Very close to Kalahari Convention Center for Dance or Cheer Competitions. The hotel was very nice ad quiet. The double bed "suite" had a great amount of space. We weren't there long enough to see pool or other areas. The continental breakfast had several choice to grab and go on your way back to the competition. I only live 30 minutes away and would stay here again for our next time we compete late and have to return again quickly the next morning. I also paid for the hotel room at the time I booked it on this sitend it went very quick at check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We were concerned about an outside security foor that did mot close.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The overall experience was very pleasant! We will definitely stay there again on the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. There's free breakfast in the morning and it was delicious. Check in and check out was fast. This hotel is very close to Kalahari and a lot cheaper to stay at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sandusky

perfect and cheap

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
everything was perfect. our trash can wasn't changed from the previous stay but that's ok. the vending machines are a little empty but I understand they want to maintain freshness. everything seemed in good condition and cleaned well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KALAMAZOO, United States of America

Bedbugs!!!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
My friend and I got bite by the bedbugs when I lived there last week!I did not know it's bedbugs bite rush until I went to see a doctor yesterday!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Name should change to BW Minus

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
The only things great about this hotel was welcome at reception when checking in and breakfast: sausage, pancakes, cereal, eegs, tosts, muffins etc and plenty of it. Breakfast area clean. Main negative were beds. So uncomfortable, soft with valleys. I have back problem and because of these beds still have my back sore almost after a week. Same with my wife who doesn't have any issues before. We both woke up with back and neck pain. Used other bed 2nd night but it was the same. These seems really dated. Room seems clean ok but coffee pot was dirty, stain on a bottom. Not worthed to stay there.