Ratings based on 1,073 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, Ohio

Great hotel for staying during Dance Competitions

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Location: Kalahari Convention Center
Very close to Kalahari Convention Center for Dance or Cheer Competitions. The hotel was very nice ad quiet. The double bed "suite" had a great amount of space. We weren't there long enough to see pool or other areas. The continental breakfast had several choice to grab and go on your way back to the competition. I only live 30 minutes away and would stay here again for our next time we compete late and have to return again quickly the next morning. I also paid for the hotel room at the time I booked it on this sitend it went very quick at check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We were concerned about an outside security foor that did mot close.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The overall experience was very pleasant! We will definitely stay there again on the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. There's free breakfast in the morning and it was delicious. Check in and check out was fast. This hotel is very close to Kalahari and a lot cheaper to stay at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sandusky

perfect and cheap

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
everything was perfect. our trash can wasn't changed from the previous stay but that's ok. the vending machines are a little empty but I understand they want to maintain freshness. everything seemed in good condition and cleaned well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KALAMAZOO, United States of America

Bedbugs!!!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
My friend and I got bite by the bedbugs when I lived there last week!I did not know it's bedbugs bite rush until I went to see a doctor yesterday!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Name should change to BW Minus

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
The only things great about this hotel was welcome at reception when checking in and breakfast: sausage, pancakes, cereal, eegs, tosts, muffins etc and plenty of it. Breakfast area clean. Main negative were beds. So uncomfortable, soft with valleys. I have back problem and because of these beds still have my back sore almost after a week. Same with my wife who doesn't have any issues before. We both woke up with back and neck pain. Used other bed 2nd night but it was the same. These seems really dated. Room seems clean ok but coffee pot was dirty, stain on a bottom. Not worthed to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to the restaurant. Nice location.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: service
Cons: TV on the wall up high, so it is easy to watch from the bed.
Pleasant and I like the computer in the lobby to use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels