Ratings based on 1,106 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location was great. Close by US2 made it an easy hop on the highway to get home.
Cons: Parking was limited for a hotel that size.
Location: We spent the day at Cedar Point and this was fairly close to that.
A nice place overall. Nothing extraordinary, but had a nice lobby, a pretty good breakfast (with many options) and the room was fine. Beds were a tad hard, but I slept fine. If in the area, I'd stay there again. It's not too far from Cedar Point and for the money, it was likely the best choice in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Krystal, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star rating and review. We greatly appreciate it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Good hotel with spacious room. Hotel undergoing some sort of construction, but didn't affect our stay. Check in was easy. The "pool" was in the basement which turned out to be a large hot tub. Guests are allowed to go the hotel next door and use their pool. Breakfast was good, standard hotel fare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Krystal, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star rating and review! We greatly appreciate it. We are undergoing lots of renovations so hope to see you again so that you can enjoy our new refreshed look.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Good. Pool not working at this one. All other areas good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Krystal , Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating! We greatly appreciate it. Our pool was down for a complete renovation. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie PA

Nice room, very clean and easy access.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
We only stayed one night after going to Cedar Point for the day. All had a good nights sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Krystal , Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating and review!! We work hard to make sure our guests have an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to park

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel staff poor response to room issues. They didn't make me feel like my issue wasn't due appropriate attention. Location to park was good. Overall the stay went well SOME on staff need to respond better to client needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Krystal, Hotel Management
Pete, We are sorry that we were unable to provide you with a superior stay. We hope you will give us another try in the future so that we can prove we can offer a great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Not an accurate depiction

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: More lighting in the bathroom. A functional toilet and bath tub. Let residents know if you're going to play with the fire alarms. Fix the pictures...
Location: Cedar Point amusement park
Hotel is not at all as nice as the pictures project. The bathroom was not properly lit. The entire shower area was dark and creepy. The bathtub was so shallow it was unusable. The toilet clogged several times. When we called the front desk they told ran us a plunger and told us to keep it by the toilet. They did nothing to fix it.The pool was closed due to retiling (which they failed to mention until after we had checked in.) They decided to do work on the fire alarms but failed to notify residents. That wasn't a fun experience. I asked the front desk clerk why the it looked so much better in the pictures. He informed me that the pictures "on third party sites" were not accurate. He said it happens frequently and he was surprised that the hotel was still booking through third party sites because of it. Hotel staff was nice. Rooms were relatively clean. Just a disappointing experience. I won't be using third party sites any more. I've used them twice and been horribly mislead twice. No more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Krystal, Hotel Management
Rebecca, We are sorry that we were unable to provide you with a superior stay. We hope you will give us another try in the future so that we can prove we can offer a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very Nice Staff and close to Lake Erie

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Very clean and friendly staff
Cons: The breakfast buffet needs a little improvement
Location: Close to the Highway, Sandusky Speedway, Cedar Point, Lake Erie - every thing is with a 10-20 min drive.
The hotel was very clean and nice. The staff are friendly and it did not matter what time we got back to the hotel (Midnight or later) we were always greeted with a "how was your day"! The rooms are very clean and the beds are wonderful. The breakfast buffet needs a little help. No forks, The pancake maker ran out of batter. No Milk, Need to be a little more on top of it. Close to Sandusky Speedway, Cedar Point, Lake Erie. All in all I would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Krystal , Hotel Management
LeeAnn, Thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating! We greatly appreciate it. We are always looking for ways to improve. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskegon

Great staff

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Great staff very helpful. Didn't like having to walk to other hotel for pool. They do need chlorine in the on site therapy pool. Beds were comfy and clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Krystal, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We work hard to make sure every guest has an enjoyable stay. Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Decent hotel. Room was clean. Elevator was not as clean. Breakfast was just average. Check in staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Krystal, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Hotel was clean and quiet. The double beds we got were comfortable enough. Lots of pillows. The breakfast was pretty good for a hotel like this. There was a lot of variety. None of the food was exceptional but it was good enough. Overall it was a very nice family friendly budget hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Krystal, Hotel Management
Jason thank you for your review and feedback. We greatly appreciate it! We hope to see you again in the future.