Ratings based on 1,048 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KALAMAZOO, United States of America

Bedbugs!!!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
My friend and I got bite by the bedbugs when I lived there last week!I did not know it's bedbugs bite rush until I went to see a doctor yesterday!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to the restaurant. Nice location.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: service
Cons: TV on the wall up high, so it is easy to watch from the bed.
Pleasant and I like the computer in the lobby to use.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west virginia

Pretty good stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The hotel was very pleasing when walking in. The front desk staff was friendly and got us to our room pretty quickly. The room was okay. Some of the blankets had stains and the towels had hairs. Another drawback was the parking lot. There were wedding receptions during the days we stayed so finding parking wasn't as easy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Horrible experience.....

Posted Oct 3, 2016
This hotel is dirty and the amenities in the room do not work. I see that the hotel received good reviews in the past, but I do not understand why. I will NEVER stay at this establishment again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Nice hotel reasonable distance from Cedar Point

Posted Sep 5, 2016
My wife & I needed a hotel to allow us to rest for an evening on our way home to the Chicago suburbs from a long road trip. This Best Western was clean, the staff was friendly, & it was about 3 miles from Cedar Point. The only downside is there is no swimming pool. There is a hot tub in the basement but if one desires a regular swim pool you have to use the pool in the Comfort Inn next door. Customers can do that since both hotels are owned by the same company. Overall, this is a good choice for the price paid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The hotel was nice and clean. I suggest that the parking lot get expanded. We had to park in the back which is something I didn't like to much seeing we had a handicap tag. The water pressure on the bathroom was low. Other then that everything else was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Great option if you're visiting Cedar Point

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here while visiting Cedar Point. For the price, it's a great deal! Overall the hotel felt a little worn, but by no means run-down. The room was spacious and included a mini-fridge and microwave for drinks and snacks. The king bed was comfortable, and the room even had a couch to lounge on. The breakfast options were pretty decent, though the dining area was a bit small - managed to hit it early before the rush. We stayed during the end of the summer season, and the place was quiet and provided a good night's rest between coaster runs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frederick, MD

Better than our Chicago hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: The hotel had a bright, electric sign that flashed. We could see the pulsing lights -- even around the blackout curtains in our room.
Location: It's just a few miles from Cedar Point & seems to have lots of restaurant options.
We were on our way back from Chicago & decided to visit Cedar Point so we needed a hotel. I'm so glad that we found the Best Western on Expedia. It was such a pleasant experience -- after the frustration that we experienced with our Chicago hotel. The staff was extremely nice & welcoming -- from the woman who checked us in -- to the maintenance man doing some repairs to an outside railing as we left. The room was clean, comfortable & quiet.
4 out of 5
by Charlie from Chicago

a good spot

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
This was the second time I stayed here on my annual pilgrimage from the Berkshire mountains of Western Mass. to Chicago. This year's experience was very similar to last. The hotel is easy to find along a busy stretch of Sandusky. The reception was warm and staff informative. Both times the room was facing the parking lot and road, but it was not noisy. The only thing slightly distracting is the glow of the neon lights on the sign. The room last year was right above it. This time it was barely noticeable. The breakfast is what you'd expect these days - decent and with a build-your-own option for pancakes and egg sandwiches. After driving for so long I wanted to relax in the pool. It's located in the basement adjacent to mechanical rooms and the fitness center and somewhat scary. The fitness center looked pretty well-equipped. Apparently there's another pool (outdoor?) that has regular operating hours. If I make this trip again, I'll be sure to try that and forget this one until they're able to rehab it. Overall I like this hotel and will certainly stay again next time I come through Ohio.
5 out of 5
by Angela from Plymouth Indiana

We really enjoyed our stay!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was extremely friendly.....the conjoined rooms we had had a couple cosmetic issues but it was definitely clean.....We checked our mattresses and linens and they were really nice....the breakfast was great and more than enough.....from cereal and yogurt to eggs, sausage, pancakes and muffins...lots of variety....We would stay again!