Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West liberty

Great location and view of the lake

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Me and my girlfriend had a great time staying there, really comfortable and really spacious for a king jacuzzi room. Close to the lake and great view too. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends as well. The hotel is right down the way from jet express the best way to go to get to put-in-bay and plenty of places to eat
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Put-In-Bay Stay

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The staff recommended a GREAT restaurant in a shopping center on the right, four traffic lights out of the parking lot to the right.
Location: Ferry to Put-In-Bay
The staff was friendly and attentive. The room was clean. The TV remote control Sleep button didn't work. The exterior sign was laying in the parking lot making finding the hotel a problem. Enjoyed the breakfast. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toledo oh

Nice clean hotel across from lake.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Nice clean hotel. Great staff. Good breakfast. Nice little pool, very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loveland OH

ise to attractions

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Clean hotel room. Comfortable. If you are not spending too much time at the hotel it is good. Small pool and ice machine second floor out of order. No elevator. Average self serve breakfast bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lorain, OH

Very friendly little hotel!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Staff was great! Outdoor pool was clean and nice. Free breakfast. Microwave and Fridge in room. Close to downtown.
Cons: Beds weren't as comfy as the ones at home, but that is to be expected.
Location: Rosie's! Go, don't even think about it. FANTASTIC steaks! And we wouldn't have known about it, had your staff not told us. Put-In-Bay was fun!
The staff was very friendly and new a lot about the area. Recommended a fabulous restaurant to us that had the best food I've ever had. (Rosie's) Did everything in their power to make sure we were comfortable and happy. Hotel was clean and the outdoor pool was very nice! We got a bedroom with 3 double beds which was perfect for our family of 5. Loved how housekeeping came in while we were away to clean our room and tucked my daughters stuffed animals into bed....adorable. Will definitely go back to this hotel next time we visit Port Clinton. The only thing I found wrong is that we had 2 small spiders in our room building webs between our window and headboard. Thank you so much for the wonderful time. Will see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Cute little coastal town of Lake Erie. May flies are quite an interesting encounter. The hotel staff was absolutely great! Margaret, Christine & Julie made our stay just absolutely amazing! We will definitely be back when we chose to come to Cedar Point again. Close enough to the park, but also made it seem like we added a whole other stop to the vacation. The beaches near by were just so beautiful. And not crowded at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Original reservation was for 2 nights. Our room was next to pool and was noisy. Extended our stay due to business needs and they were able to change our room for the next two nights which were more quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Nice and friendly hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Hotel is much nicer on inside than on outside. Breakfast is amazing with hot sausages and eggs, not just carbs. Staff is very friendly and calm, with genuine smiles. They seem truly happy to see children there, which is unusual for many places. We stayed in room with 3 double beds. It is almost impossible to find this bedroom arrangement at other hotels. Room was very clean, smelled new. The bedding was very nice and clean, good quality linen. Shower curtain had some mildew. Location is excellent - close to atractions/destinations. Recommend to all, especially to families with lots of kids.
3 out of 5
by Harish

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kristi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels