Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The hotel was very convient to everything.. My family and I stayed in a starfish room the beds were to small very uncomfortable, I thought the room slept a family of 4..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Fun water park, nice view of bay and clean room. Wonderful staff, wish we could have enjoyed the extra hour entry to park but hotel can't fix water main breaks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomingdale, IL

Nice hotel with great amenities for kids.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Great location and amenities.The hotel staff could not have been better.We had a great check-in experience.The whole staff was very friendly & helpful
Cons: The beds weren't very comfortable. The mattresses seemed to be worn out.
Location: Perfect location for Cedar Point Amusement Park.
We had a very enjoyable stay. When we weren't at Cedar Point the kids were playing in the water park. The hotel staff was very accommodating. The food was good at all the restaurants. I would definitely stay here again!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Your bed for the base room are double, a little small for two adults. The waterpark was nice! Stay was a little overpriced
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
The hotel and watermark were very nice! Kids had a blast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good hotel, paper thin walls

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Hotel and room were nice and clean. The staff was friendly amd corteous. We had problems with guests being too loud until 1 am in the morning. Hotel staff took 2 hours to come and take care of it. The next night, we stiil could hear people next door. And, this time, it was a different party. So they really need to work on the room sound proofing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alliance, OH

Indoor Waterpark visit with our Grandsons

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: We had stayed at this hotel when it was the Raddison before becoming an indoor waterpark. It was a very nice hotel then and now. Nice decorating.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Cedar Point is just down the Causeway and of course Sandusky Bay is part of Ohio's beautiful Great Lake Erie.
We brought our three grandsons ages 5, 4, & 1 to Castaway Bay Indoor Waterpark twice. First in February and again in April and they are already asking when we can go back. They had a great time and especially loved the wave action pool. The waterpark was pleasing to the eye, nice and warm and clean. Cedar Point is always kept clean and so was this facility that is also owned by them. There were plenty of life guards and an abundance of life jackets if you didn't bring your own. Our 1 year old enjoyed himself at the toddler pool where the water is just a few inches deep. Our 4 & 5 year olds enjoyed everything! The waterpark was open from 9:00 in the morning until 10:00 in the evening so you could take a break and go back later. It was nice to warm up by their huge gas fireplace after eating ice cream. Their pizza is tasty and the breakfast buffet had lots to choose from. The staff is courteous and helpful. They have Storytime with Snoopy at 9:00 p.m. and the kids are encouraged to attend in the pajamas. It was just an overall great time! Many memories were made that will last a lifetime with our young grandsons.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel indoor water park with a wave pool

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Had a great time! Perfect for a snowy spring break heat away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Our room wasn't ready in time, lots of the waterpark was closed. Wouldn't go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Okay but nothing special.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Kids (age 9 and 4) loved it.
Cons: Room refresh
Location: Great location. On the lake next to Cedar Point
Hotel was adequate and kids enjoyed. A little disappointed that not all the slides/areas of water park were not always open. It appeared they rotated due to lack of staff on a Thurday in April. Maybe this isn't the case during peak dates. Room was okay and clean but a little plain, dated, and a little run down. Could use a fresh coat of paint/remodel. If you can book for a good deal which I did, go ahead. The kids will have fun. However, I couldn't justify paying a premium price.