Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, Virginia

Great water park!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Water Park
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nice restaurants nearby
You cannot beat the price for what you receive at Castaway Bay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were able to experience our indoor waterpark. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Taylor, MI

Overnight Water Park Fun

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Decided at the last minute to stay here in a family suite. I've stayed before so I knew what to expect. We all a lot of fun at the water park which was not crowded at all. The rooms and hotel are always very well maintained. My only complaint is the stiffness of the beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and submitting your review. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and your family had a blast at our waterpark. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

Nice family hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Loved the Waterpark and the arcade in the hotel. Blankets need updated. But were okay. Loved the patio with the bay. It was also very close to cedarpoint. Would take my family again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and submitting your review. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and that everyone enjoyed our indoor waterpark. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a blast

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, staff was friendly and minutes away from park, dinning and other entertainment
We had a blast at Castaway Bay, our children really enjoyed themselves. Great place and minutes away from Cedar point Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and submitting your review. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were able to utilize our convenient location. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Fun

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: It's bright and happy.
Location: Down the road from Cedar Point. Very handy.
My grandchildren love this place. It's a wonderful indoor water park. Very big. Lots of areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were able to experience our indoor waterpark. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trashed hotel.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The room was dirty, there was even food for the people that had stayed there before us. We checked in then checked back out and when to a different hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and submitting your review. I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced and I hope that you were able to share your concerns with a manager during your stay so that we could remedy the situation. Your comments will be reviewed by our management team as we look to improve for the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie

Access into Cedar Point

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and simple.
Cons: Parking lot is getting wore and carpet needs cleaned.
Location: Cedar Point Park was right on property and made easy access getting in and out.
We stayed here few years ago and had pleasant experience. This year the cost came down and great opportunity to get into Cedar Point Park early. Hotel would not honor free parking pass. I was told from hotel front desk "room was booked through third party-Expedia" I was a bit disappointed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and submitting your review. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and were able to take advantage of the early entry to Cedar Point. We value your feedback and hope that we can earn a fifth star on your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible place

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The only thing decent about this place is the waterpark. Our room was horrible and nasty. Torn covers, nasty carpet, uncomfortable beds. It was a joke for what we paid!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and submitting your review. I apologize for the negative experience that you had, I hope that you were able to notify our management staff during your stay so that we could remedy the situation. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking to improve.
3 out of 5
by Kevin

Just not clean

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The Smell in room was funk and the Stains on the bedding and other was just not cool and the old food left in the room was concerning that the room wan not cleaned ?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to submit your review. I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced as this is not the standard that we set for our housekeeping staff. Your comments will be reviewed by our management team as we are always looking to improve the guest experience.
5 out of 5
by Constance

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and submitting your review.