Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Nice winter weekend getaway with the family.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The room was nice and suited our needs. The water park was well maintained and offered options for the whole family.
Cons: Although the water park was well maintained, the chlorine levels were exceedingly high. Bed mattress was uncomfortably firm.
Overall the experience was good. My family of 6 had fun. Quaker Steak is nice addition without the ridiculous prices that the Friday's it replaced had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Decent hotel close to cedar point

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Was nice to be by Cedar point. Waterpark was a lot of fun and convenient. The arcade was full of choices of games to play. It was an overall good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Ohio

Fun but noisy

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Paid extra for a room close to the water park, turns out to be a big mistake, very noisy hallway!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Fun quick getaway. Loved the waterpark and the location to cedar point is so close
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rebecca from burton, mi

sooooo much do to!

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The only thing I did not like is that there wasn't a map given out first thing. It's a big place and it took us a while to figure out where everything was layout-wise. Then our room's shower drain was stuck shut, so we had to rig it open! And the bathroom was poorly lit.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not worth

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Ther is a bad smell in all hotel. Rome furniture was very old and dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Zou

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Han

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vermilion, OH

super fun!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: We really enjoyed the family atmosphere.
Cons: While using the coffee pot in the room, the handle fell off. I managed not to get burned but that carafe needs replaced.
Location: Close to Cedar Point, Soak City and numerous tourist options.
Family of four for one evening. We had a blast and our room was nice and comfortable.