Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit mi

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Nice hotel, clean rooms and convenient walk to the park and beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and submitting your review. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were able to utilize our convenient location. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ontario

Convenient Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Stayed here recently, had a suite with a lake view. Room was spacious but the bathroom sink was dirty and there was a used tissue right on the ground when we walked in, that grossed my family out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and submitting your review. I apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced however we are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience overall. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

So nice to be on the beach and next to the park!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It is a Beautiful resort with fun activities on the beach and a dance party! Next year we are coming for a week! It's beautiful!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review. We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and had a blast on the beach. We appreciate your feedback and can’t wait to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Holland

Only way to go to cedar Point

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Clean
Cons: None
Location: Able to get in the park 1 hour early
Enjoyed early check in for our room , very clean and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location right next to Cedar point. Rooms are of a good size with lots of restaurants and accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017
Thank you for the five star review. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were able to take advantage of our convenient location. We value your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Perfect location, great view, nice hotel!

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Loved our stay at this super nice and family friendly hotel. Walking distance to park and beach. Pools are open late. Hotel was very clean, smelled good. Few restaurants inside that were delicious. Friendly staff. Absolutely would come back here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were able to appreciate all that we have to offer. We value your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and submitting your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

nice and close to the beach

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: that everything was so close.
Cons: coffee machines in the rooms or lobby, healthier food choices
The rooms were comfortable, clean and most of the staff was pleasant. We were disappointed there were no coffee machines in the rooms or lobby. In addition, all the food was greasy or fried. We are from Colorado and healthier choices would have been more pleasing (salads, fruit, veggies, hummus). All in all, we had a great time staying on site with the ability to go between parks, the beach and our hotel. We'll be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to submit your review. I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced however we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay over all. We value your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and submitting your review.
5 out of 5
by A. J.

Nice stay at the Breakers

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice. What makes it worth the cost is the proximity to parking, the beach,the pools, the waterpark and the amusement park. There are also a decent amount of food options on the property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017
Thank you for the five star review. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were able to appreciate all that we have to offer. We value your feedback and hope to see you again soon.