Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BocaRaton

Good hotel. poor desk staff

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
This was at end of the season. Young staff at desk from Europe. I had multiple family coming 5 rooms. They had difficult time with my request to give each member a room in their name as well as mine. Even after multiple visits to the desk with all the confirmation numbers they messed up multiple times and delayed check in and I got called frequently with issues that I just discussed earlier that day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel and amenities

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We had a great experience!! The location was perfect being so close to the park that we could go in and out throughout the day. We enjoyed the onsite restaurants and sitting outside by the fire at night. The pool and beachfront walkway were really nice, very convenient and clean. I would definitely recommend it to others!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lewisburg

Great trip back in time to my youthful visit

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
On arrival, met by bellman and quick check in 2 hours before stated check in time. Stayed 2 nights and they did a full room service after first night. Plenty of parking, nice outdoor gardens. Several restaurants of various price type and price. Great place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff. Pricy but good location.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The bathtub was starting to signs of wear and tear.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

All around great time.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was clean and convenient. It was especially nice to have somewhere to shower after the water park, and take a break from the sun.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Could have coffee maker in room. Our third room had ants. Room 3555. Beware
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Staff needs to have better training.

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The facilities are very nice and it's in a great location for visiting the parks.
Cons: More staff training (prior to being on-the-job). Access to solutions if staff makes a mistake. Empowered managers within reach.
Location: Cedar Point, Soak City, etc.
During this stay and prior stays at Cedar Point we have had issues because of the lack of staff knowledge and lack of access to management with solutions. Too many instances we were given incorrect information by new or uninformed staff. Then when it became abruptly apparent, the supervisors had no empowerment to make the situation better. And it's impossible to find someone above the supervisor level. They are nowhere to be found and unable to be reached. The hotel seems to have rapid turnover and employees with lack of what's needed to uphold quality customer service. The price of the hotel is not worth it when the employees are poor performers due to bad management.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Incredible location on the beach near attractions

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel is perfectly situated on one of the Great Lake's best beaches. Not a stone or stick in the sand and the water was warm and relatively clean. Beach entertainment, beach chairs, activities and a nice 1 mile long lit boardwalk with fire pits, a nice sized pool, hot tub and kids pool. Also, an indoor pool and hot tub for when the weather doesn't cooperate. Hotel restaurants are just okay. They don't match the excellence of this hotel. They need another breakfast option as Perkins and Starbucks couldn't handle a sold out hotel where guests are mostly hoping to get into the park for the early entry at 9am. Rooms are clean but a bit on the small side, especially the bathroom. Pillows are hard so if you like soft pillows bring your own. Cedar Point theme park is one of the best in the world. The Water Park gets better every year and will get another upgrade and make-over this off-season. Hotel is pricey and the weak Canadian dollar makes it that much more costly. About 400 cdn per night for typical room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, but you pay for it!

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the easy access to Cedar Point and Soak City. Good restaurants and a Starbucks also made it more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and amenities. I do wish the rooms had a coffee maker though.