Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ontario

Convenient Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Stayed here recently, had a suite with a lake view. Room was spacious but the bathroom sink was dirty and there was a used tissue right on the ground when we walked in, that grossed my family out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and submitting your review. I apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced however we are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience overall. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

So nice to be on the beach and next to the park!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It is a Beautiful resort with fun activities on the beach and a dance party! Next year we are coming for a week! It's beautiful!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review. We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and had a blast on the beach. We appreciate your feedback and can’t wait to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

nice and close to the beach

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: that everything was so close.
Cons: coffee machines in the rooms or lobby, healthier food choices
The rooms were comfortable, clean and most of the staff was pleasant. We were disappointed there were no coffee machines in the rooms or lobby. In addition, all the food was greasy or fried. We are from Colorado and healthier choices would have been more pleasing (salads, fruit, veggies, hummus). All in all, we had a great time staying on site with the ability to go between parks, the beach and our hotel. We'll be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to submit your review. I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced however we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay over all. We value your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Don't expect a check in text.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Nice place. Lots of people. Very convenient location. Great parking. Don't plan on getting near your room till 4:00.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and submitting your review. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced however we are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay overall. We value your feedback hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for the five star review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Updated hotel with great amenities and location!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The only complaint I have is that the hotel pillows were terrible. Everything else was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and submitting your review. I apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced however we are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience overall. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Holly

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and submitting your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great choice when staying at Cedar Point

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Early entrance to the park, decor, location
Cons: We booked last minute online w/Expedia, so our 2nd fl room was directly over a loading dock (!) Thankfully, they only made noise after we woke up.
Booked a Sunday night stay in July, so if was rather easy to get last minute. Decent price for a very nice, recently renovated room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review. We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and were able to take advantage of the early entry Cedar Point. We value your feedback and hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

So convenient!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
So convenient to Cedar Point - could come back to the hotel for a break from the amusement park and spend some relaxing time on the beach or at the pools. Beautiful views! Very tranquil even though you're right next door to the amusement park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were able to take advantage of our convenient location. We value your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location ! Great amenities.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Great time. We hung out at the pool while the kids were at Cedar Point. They joined us for lunch and dinner and cooled off in the pool between trips to the park. It was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy our pools and restaurants. We value your feedback and can’t wait to see you back again soon.