Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not at all what expected per online ad

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: pretty view of the lake
Cons: everything per above
Location: Port Clinton area seems very run down
Very dirty, fleas in the room, shower did not drain well. Room much smaller than lead to believe per online pictures and reviews. Online reviews also led us to believe there was a beach right outside the back side of the hotel! No, just cement steps that led directly into the lake. Area for "free" breakfast was so small you couldn't maneuver people sitting at tables to get to the food. When I went to check out there were 3 people in front of me. the first was getting a refund (don't know reason) 2nd was reporting no hot water in their room. 3rd wanted to know how much longer before they would be moved into their "new" room. (there was a problem with their current room- not sure what it was. 4 out of 4 people dissatisfied with the room. Maybe it's time to take note. Definitely not worth the outrageous price we paid just to sleep and shower. Better accommodations at a camp ground.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hallways were smelly. Damp. Room also had a smell when air conditioner was turned down.
1 out of 5
by Kelley

Only if there is no where else

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice friendly staff Everything downhill from there. No in room coffee. No iron Loud and noisy made worse by a giant mechanical unit right outside the window Dirty carpeting Rusty tub The stairs are a safety hazard as the top step is considerably higher than the rest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great location, hotel and room smelled like mood, mold on bathroom walls and shower
4 out of 5
by Brittany from Toledo Ohio

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel structure needs some work, our door wouldn't shut very easily with the frame losing its shape. Our room was clean and staff very friendly! The lake front view very nice!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Nice location on the water, old hotel.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Nice location, 30 minutes from cedar point. On the water, saw a beautiful sunset. Lots of nice restaurants close by.
Cons: Hotel is small, rooms need refreshing.
In desperate need of refresh. Tiny rooms, small hallways, rusted aircon cover, could not open safe as it hit the air conditioner. Very nice and helpful staff. We booked two rooms through Expedia, but they only had one room actually reserved. The staff found us a second room as luckily they were not at capacity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful Lakefront! They went out of their way for excellent service. When my wife lost her diamond earring down the sink drain, they had the plumber come in the next morning to retrieve it. Very helpful, friendly staff!
2 out of 5
by Laura from Phoenix

Port Clinton vacay

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotels.com description was off. We were expecting a room with 3 King beds, but room had 1 King and 2 twin. The breakfast was minimal. Sunsets and location were nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room was very outdated. It was spacious, but almost everything is falling apart. It was my worst stay in a hotel ever.