Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Noisy heater

Posted Dec 25, 2016
My only complaint was the noisy heater. Every time it clicked on there was a clanging noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia, United States of America

Great hotel stay, helpful staff!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
I would absolutely stay here again. The staff were so pleasant. The manager, Jason I think, was kin enough to let me fax a few papers with their machine when I was in a bind. The beds were comfortable and bathrooms clean with good water pressure and plenty of hot water. The continental breakfast had a great selection, but I do think the scrambled eggs could use a change (not sure if from powered source or imitation eggs). This was a hotel win though! Coming back next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, United States of America

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Just what we needed for a good night's sleep. Three miles from the turnpike was not too far. Would stay here again, if timing was right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ClintonTownship, MI

Decent hotel for one night's stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The hotel was nice, but it wasn't outstanding. I was surprised that it wasn't nicer, more up to date, based on the overall reviews. It was just an average hotel. But it is one of only two hotels in the area with a jacuzzi tub in the King rooms. That's the only thing that set this hotel aside from the rest. Other than that, it was just OK. The staff was friendly. The room was clean but outdated. Just an O-K experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester PA

Used this hotel for one night on road trip.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: It was an nice hotel for a stop over. It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast! Free breakfast isn't a good deal if the food isn't good.
Location: Close to toll road. Had nice restaurants nearby. Walked to Frickers and had a great time and great food there.
All was good except breakfast was disappointing. Eggs seemed to be artificial. Our room was fine but a co-traveler had a room next to elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Desk staff very efficient and welcoming, willing assisted in providing information on local sites. Room staff pleasant, rooms clean and welcoming. Safe parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Rock, OH

Nice hotel Family enjoyed 24 hour pool Will return

Posted Aug 24, 2015
It was quiet, the room was comfortable and clean. We had a nice time swimming in the large pool. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Served our purposes well.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Proximity to good restaurants and access to several highways, including the turnpike.
Cons: The price seemed a bit higher than when we had stayed there other years - maybe get with the competition directors at Camp Perry and work out a promo
My adult son and I stayed at the Hotel to be near a competitive match that we were both entered in. We were able to get checked in on time, get a good night's sleep and were both rested and ready to win the next day. And we did!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Very good for the price. Worked out perfectly for our three generation trip. The kids loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

Nice. Clean and comfortable and pet friendly.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Very nice clean and friendly staff. Good breakfast.