Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Accommodations at a reasonable price.

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice facility including breakfast. Parking was close.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good waterfront location.

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: More friendly tub/shower. Breakfast was poor.
Location: Nice bar/restaurant right next door.
Way overpriced for the amenities. Had a deep spa tub which was difficult for us older folks to get into/out of.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alpena

We have had better.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was just fine. It seemed to be very over rated via the .com reviews. I guess fruit flies CAN be anywhere. Great location though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

View of the river with boats

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The view is always nice to watch the boats come and go. The hotel needs some updates. For the most part the staff was very nice. There was one person that wasn't right for the position she held and she seemed sour on the world. Breakfast needs help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Covington, Ky

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Most of the hotel staff was very warm and friendly. 1st shift staff wasn't. 2nd and 3rd shift desk clerks were awesome, they were very friendly and helpful. During the day all the outside doors were locked from the inside, except for the front door. To go see the view in the back which is the best asset of the hotel, We had to walk all the way around the building. When 2nd shift came on duty the doors were unlocked. The pool could have been heated a little better. The water was cold. The live band on the pier was great. It was also a very close walk to Lake Erie and the Lighthouse, which was one of the highlights of our trip. It was also a short drive to Nickel Plate Beach. I Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful Staff! Wonderful Stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Where are the staff?

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
From the start of our two night stay it was noticeable that the hotel was operated by minimal staff. On check in our receptionist may have been a cleaning lady? The hotel was clean and comfortable and did provide good room facilities and reasonable complementary breakfast. The hotel is in a quiet area and would be more picturesque on the river if it was not faced by a noisy industrial site.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
everything was great and kept clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel near walking trails and harbor.