Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

View of the river with boats

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The view is always nice to watch the boats come and go. The hotel needs some updates. For the most part the staff was very nice. There was one person that wasn't right for the position she held and she seemed sour on the world. Breakfast needs help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little town.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: location was nice. Nice walk to lighthouse down the street.
Cons: stinky room,breakfast could be better.
Location: lighthouse,lake erie,bowling alley with pizza.
Over all this hotel was in a great location. 15 minutes from Cedar Point. By the lake. Could walk by the water. Cute Bowling alley across the street. Room was nice but smelled really musty. The beds were doubles- not queen so a little small. Breakfast was nothing special. Staff was fairly friendly. Nice and quiet. I would stay again and hope I didn't get a stinky room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by the river

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Loves the view and the staff was great overall a good visit. Didn't like that the water only got luke warm no hot showers, the fridge was missing in our room and no ice machines or vending machines in the 3rd floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a good price.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Staff was very nice and helpful. The place was clean and it is right on the lake. The breakfast and amenities left a little to be desired but overall worth a night's stay if you need a roof over your head.
5 out of 5
by mark from Pennsylvania

Nice place in a nice town.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice little town. Very close to Cedar Point. Entire staff, from front desk to housekeeping was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Beth from Plymouth, MA

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was clean and beds were very comfortable. We were not able to get a room with a river view but that was not a deal breaker. The breakfast was great and well stocked with a variety of hot and cold options. We did not care for the pool as it did not appear very clean. Overall, we would stay there again and would recommend it if you are needing a less expensive place to stay in the area.
1 out of 5
by She'Mahni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very nice and helpful. It is clean and comfortable. It is not far from Cedar Point and you can go in the back way up Cedar Point Rd. Great restaurant Berardi's just a short drive away. On the down side the internet is very slow and they do not have a guest office, but they will let you print from the front desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice family stay

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay. Beautiful location out if the city and right on a river.
5 out of 5
by kenny from dayton

great place will always go back

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to relax next to the water