Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little town.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: location was nice. Nice walk to lighthouse down the street.
Cons: stinky room,breakfast could be better.
Location: lighthouse,lake erie,bowling alley with pizza.
Over all this hotel was in a great location. 15 minutes from Cedar Point. By the lake. Could walk by the water. Cute Bowling alley across the street. Room was nice but smelled really musty. The beds were doubles- not queen so a little small. Breakfast was nothing special. Staff was fairly friendly. Nice and quiet. I would stay again and hope I didn't get a stinky room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by the river

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Loves the view and the staff was great overall a good visit. Didn't like that the water only got luke warm no hot showers, the fridge was missing in our room and no ice machines or vending machines in the 3rd floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a good price.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Staff was very nice and helpful. The place was clean and it is right on the lake. The breakfast and amenities left a little to be desired but overall worth a night's stay if you need a roof over your head.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from New York

A wonderful relaxing stay after a long dirve.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was wonderful! Relaxing and refreshing!
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Michigan

Great stay for cedar point

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was super friendly especially the woman working the breakfast area. Room was clean. Really close to cedar point. The only I would change would be the beds. I wish they could have been more comfy... But overall a great hotel.
4 out of 5
by Ryan from Ohio

Cedar point trip

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Used this hotel for a trip to cedar point. It was a nice hotel in good condition with easy access to cedar pijnt. The only issue I had was upon check in we were given a room than hadn't been cleaned yet. The front desk was very nice and immediately put us into a clean room.
4 out of 5
by Eric from Euclid

Just right!

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasantly surprised at the accommodations. The hotel was updated and had a great view of the lake. Peaceful and a perfect area for the kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with an awesome view.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
We have stayed in comfort inn suites but this view with the docks right outside the window where we ate breakfast was amazing. The breakfast could have been better, but it was decent. The scenery made up for anything that was lacking.
5 out of 5
by Carrie from Seattle, Washington

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Loved being on the water!
5 out of 5
by Carrie

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great accommodations but construction in parking area made it noisy and dirty and limited places to park.