Ratings based on 1,358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ok, not great but not bad

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Hotel staff was unprofessional. A male staff member was yelling about something upon check in. Front staff ladies seemed rude and bothered. Not a friendly vibe from the get go. It wasn't a bad room, pretty clean for the most part. Just not all the impressed, but didn't have any major complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Novi, Mi

Free breakfast !! They should pay you to eat it..

Posted Oct 20, 2016
when you go the fridge to grab a yogurt or a hard boiled egg don't mind the dirt caked all around the food! Awful its hard to believe the health department inspects this places kitchen:( . I hate to see the kitchen. The food was horrible and we could not eat anything that was cooked there..only the pre packaged food or fruit!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I forgot a phone charger in Michigan and the front desk staff allowed me to borrow one. Life savers!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE Ohio

Good times at Comfort Inn Sandusky

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Could have used an elevator in the lobby.
Cons: I was satisfied with the entire stay.
Location: Too many things to list here, because Sandusky is a tourist destination with an abundance of activities available.
My father and I attended a convention at Kalahari Resorts, which is less than a mile from the hotel. Celebrated his 85th birthday with an excellent meal at Baci, the hotel restaurant. There are many other restaurants less than a mile from the hotel, and places to shop. The hotel was clean and accessible, and the staff were helpful and courteous. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Great, will stay again.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable bed!
Cons: The jacuzzi tub and around the corners on the floor were a little dirty. The bathroom was very small.
Location: Cedar Point was 15 min away.
It was great, just needed a little up dated. The jacuzzi tub was very relaxing after 12 hours at Cedar Point. Several entries so you can park fairly close to your room. Did not try the indoor pool, we had a late arrival.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Very friendly staff. Everyone was so nice. The beds were comfortable. And it was nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Employees were nice ands friendly, place is clean, room was muggy air wasn't not on, bed was not comfortable. Girlfriend swears there was a spirt in your room (1034) seen it 3 times the morning we checked out. I personal never seen it though. Breakfast was horrible. Bar was nice food was expensive, strip steak $20 King crab legs where $65 it was two pounds and very good tho. Ran out of beer on Friday night, Saturday night I was drinking Miller lite bottles then they ran out again and gave me cans. Help this was helpful!!! Sweet 16
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel close to Cedar point

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Checked in the night before going to Cedar point so we could have a good night sleep before going to the park when it opens the next day. We didn't use the facilities but walked around and pool/sauna looked nice and restaurant on the property also looked very nice. Staff that checked us in and out were friendly. Glad we picked this hotel. The bed very comfortable and room quiet, and the price was right.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perry,Ohio

Nice hotel that was very accomm7odating

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: nothing significant
Location: Was there for a wedding and not to do things so can't answer this question.
Originally booked two rooms through Expedia and decided e only needed one. Contacted Expedia to cancel one of the rooms and they ended up cancelling both rooms. When I realized this, I called the hotel directly and they were nice enough to give me a room back again and honored the same rate I had previously booked at. The front desk staff was very friendly and let my adult children use my room in between the wedding and reception we were in town for. One of my children ended up staying overnight unexpectedly and they made a key for him and had it waiting for him at the front desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Lewisburg, Ohio


Posted Sep 12, 2016
A little pricey for what you get. Free breakfast was...well it was free. It probably wasn't free since they probably include it into the price of the room. The dining area was quite small and I had to eat while standing at a countertop since all of the tables were occupied. The hotel doesn't want you to take food outside of the dining area. The hotel rooms weren't bad. They were clean and had all of the basic amenities of any other budget hotel, but for a slightly higher cost. The bathrooms are small and the toilets are the lowest I have ever seen. I'm only 5'5" and the height of the toilet seat was below my knee. It felt like I was squatting on the floor. Beds and pillows are pretty comfortable. The overall layout of the hotel is long and narrow so if your room is way at the back, like mine, it's a hike to get to the lobby and to the free breakfast.