Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Close to restaurants.
Cons: Room maintenance
Location: Everything is close by.
Check-in was quick. The room was average. The desk chair was hard to roll and I couldn't adjust the height. The electrical outlets were in the wrong places for me. The kids complained that the pool was too cold. The pool area was nice. The restaurant and bar were closed for remodeling. My room door wouldn't close on it own. The tv wouldn't work until the desk clerk came down and reset the controls. Aside from these minor problems it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from akron ohio

Great hotel and location

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Have stayed here multiple times and will be back in June!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Only complaint is room is so far from everything in the hotel we have to drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel would stay again.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Nice. I wish the pool was open later. Would have liked to use the hot tub past 10:00 pm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Michigan

Disappointed but close to cedar point

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Front desk staff was must have been a new trainee. He didn't tell us where our room was, I had to ask. Then was given a map. Then when we got in our room I started looking around. The coffee maker was dirty, the microwave was dirty, one of the pillows on the bed was dyed blue and you could see it through the pillowcase, and there was several pieces of white thing as on the floor. I reached down to pick up one of the pieces and instantly sliced my finger, it was broken glass from a light bulb. So I went to the front desk agent and told him how bad our room was and showed him I was bleeding. He offered me a band aid and asked if I would like to switch rooms. Of course I did. He then said I should fill out an accident report which he could not find. A lady came and looked also, she could not find it either. She told him to bring me one later, never happened. I went to the desk and got one the next day. So we got a new room, the front desk guy took us too it and looked it over with me. The bathroom was not very clean so he went and got cleaner and fixed it himself. Other than that and a wasp on the curtain this room was better. Breakfast was ok but the room was not big enough for everyone. Housekeeping did a nice job on our stay service. Victoria checked us out when we left. She was very nice and apologized for my injury. She did give us a discount on our room but I have been told it should have been more than what I received. Disappointing room and check in staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandusky, Ohio

Perfect for weekend trips

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Great experience. Fast and friendly check in and out. Close to everything. Breakfast was amazing. Great value for price. Very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandusky, OH

Needs Maintenance

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The rooms were clean but poorly maintained (ie: paint chipped and gouged off walls, shifted tiles). The pool was disgusting! Water seemed dingy, seats moldy, hair everywhere, tile dirty and moldy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, MI

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Our experience was wonderful. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Staff was extra helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Fall

Just ok

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The front desk staff were terrific at check-in very friendly. Room was nice if your just looking for a place to sleep, unfortunately after a very long day we returned to our room to find the maid never arrived to clean it, but apparently removed just our dirty towels snd left. But the hotel does offer a great breakfast but the room is a little small so you needto get their early to fight crowds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills, CA

Hotel Close to Cedar Point

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Good breakfast, dining room & comfortable beds. Found a Reese’s wrapper on the floor when we arrived in the room.