Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great Accommodations

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Staff is always ready to meet your needs.
Cons: The bar could stay open later.
I travel to Sandusky frequently for family and always choose Comfort Inn. It's clean, cost friendly, convenient, and the most friendly staff anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Nice hotel close to kalahari conference center.

Posted May 15, 2017
Stayed at the comfort inn while attending a weekend conference. Didn't have any need to stay at the kalahari resort. Convenient, clean and economical.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty disgusting

Posted May 13, 2017
The sheets as well as the mattress and the bedspread had disgusting stains !!! Asked for replacements and the 'newly replaced' sheets again had brown stains
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Decent place, it's a large Hotel, breakfast is very basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sandusky

Posted Feb 18, 2017
It was cool. We stayed here before. The pool was dirty & the bathroom really small but it was ok. We stayed here 3 days during Valentine's day week & the breakfast sucked. But we just chilled went to Kalahari and a archery class so it was ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel, loved the inner pool area

Posted Dec 25, 2016
We stayed only one night on the way to IL. The check in and check out were fast, the room was clean an comfortable. The kids and us loved the heated pool and the hot tub, we had a great time there. The breakfast was similar to the one you usually find in other hotels that offer free breakfast. We are going to stay there again on the way back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The only thing was the indoor pool was cold and the hot tub wasn't as hot as it should be.