Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT HAPPY

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The Staff and to make sure everything is working before you call A customer a lie.
Location: cedar point
Checking in on Sept 3,2017 was horrible the line was at the door only one person working the front desk and answering the phone this lasted for about 20, min. until A young lady finally came in to help their was other people behind the desk she kept say sorry I can't check anyone in why we didn't know. When it was my turn he could not fine the room with the hot tub and jets skies he said my room was a double deluxe. I informed him I had two rooms one double deluxe, and one with a hot tub. He informed me their wasn't any more rooms available. I said I booked my rooms threw Expedia they assured me that my rooms would be ready when I checked in after going back and forward for a few minutes about the room he finally said let me check something sometimes rooms are not listed on their system as being open. He came back and said I got one for you. After getting my CC Information he said my computer has stop working,Next the key system stop working.he could not make me any keys so when the young lady was finished with her customer she had to make keys.I went to my Room turn the hot tub on just to fine out it was not working. The chain on the door was broke. I went to the front desk told the young man what was going on he said their was a switch he had to turn on he did that I went back to the room the hot tub still did not work I told him about the chain being broken he said this has been A night from hell nothing is working.The hot tub did not work. Morning staff .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This is our third visit we like this hotel and staff are very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin,Ohio

Great room, friendly staff

Posted Aug 30, 2017
3 of my friends and I stayed in one of the rooms with 3 double beds for a full weekend for a wedding nearby and it was great for us! The room was extremely spacious and clean. Staff was friendly and thorough. Hotel is in a convenient location. We didn't get a chance to check out the pool or the bar and grill but we heard great things. Will definitely be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Blood on the sheets mold in the bathroom

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Checked in then went site seeing came back went to bed woke up in the morning and noticed blood in four different spots on the white sheets and comforter. The bathroom had mold under the rim of the sink that was very noticeable. This was the first time in many years that I have stayed in a hotel. I could have stayed in a cheap motel and got the same thing. We won't be back that's for sure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from livonia michigan

Very dirty, under staffed

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We waited 3 hours for someone to fix the tv. Our room was so dirty we atcutally left the next morning, even though we paid for the second night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Only stayed very briefly to shower, sleep, and eat breakfast one overnight. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great place to crash after a day at Cedar Point. Fantastic breakfast options. Good place for kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from elkhart,In

Won't make that mistake again.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: The owner and staff's pride about their hotel.
Location: Good location close to everything. 10 minutes from cedar point.
Well let's start with the room that was dirty. Hallways and room smelt musty. The pools were filthy. Every day wen we left the hotel. me my wife and 5 year old grandson had to walk around pizza box's and beer bottles in the entrance ways. I think the owner cared more about his challenger parked on the sidewalk than his hotel or guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The breakfast was disgusting ,the garbage was over flowing the floors were filthy, and the staff was rude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Onsite restaurant was a nice feature to have at the hotel.