Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great night off the road

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Welcoming entrance. Clean. Very quiet area. I was able to provide dinner with the amenities in our room. Good channels on tv. Free wifi. Free hot breakfast. Comfortable features in room. Spacious layout. Way more room to move than most places. Only complaint was the heating DVD cooling unit was pretty loud. But property was silent except for that. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great beds friendly staff

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Convenient to highway and attraction Like the jolly Rogers and put in bay
Location: Close to all the lake Erie attraction,marble head,put bay,bass islands,cedar point,jet express,head boats and charters. Truly centrally located
We stayed two night Not one complaint The hot breakfast as good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The excellent customer service I felt went above and beyond expectations
Cons: I would of liked a hot tub in the pool area
I was very pleased with our stay from the best customer service I have ever received at check in by Edie at the front desk to the friendliness of Sandy in the breakfast room. The Hotel was very clean and overall a great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenient, nice staff, good location, nice down pillows, fridge, microwave.
Cons: Wish they had flavored coffee creamer at breakfast.
Location: Great Italian restaurant, Ciao Bella, located across the street and half a block down. Excellent food, waitstaff and wine. Would stay there again just
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Clinton, OH

Very Satisfied!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Different complimentary breakfast every mourning. Very good!
Cons: Clorine smell was kind of strong.
Location: 20 minutes from Sandusky.
Clean, quiet, courteous staff, wonderful complimentary breakfast, bed and pillows were good quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here, brand new hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
This is a new hotel and a new area being built up. The exit and the roads over the highway were under construction. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. There were just three choices or so for dinner. We had wanted to visit Put in Bay but it was raining the next day. Almost across the street from the hotel is the Lake Erie Welcome Center and the Liberty Air Museum. We really enjoyed our time at the Air Museum. Our tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable. The have a diner they are known for. We are really glad we were able to visit the museum. There were a couple of other tourist attractions one could have taken advantage of but they might not have been enjoyable in the rain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels