Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Marion, OH

Good, clean hotel close to Cedar Point

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Very clean. Front desk personnel were great!
Cons: Room was a little cramped, but no big deal. Spent most of our time at the pool that evening anyway.
Location: The Thirsty Pirate restaurant was right down the road. Good food and great service!
We wanted a hotel but wanted to be away from the hustle of the main strip by Cedar Point. This was a great choice! Hotel was only 20 minutes away. Nice scenic drive and off the beaten path. Very clean! The pool is smaller, but the pool and the pool area were very clean. The family had a great time! Also, some good restaurants right down the street. We definitely recommend this hotel if you're spending a few days at Cedar Point, Lake Erie, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Location: Head over to Toft's in the evening for some great ice cream!
A good, clean building with good highway access, not too far from Marblehead, downtown Port Clinton and ferry ports to Kelley's Island or South Bass. We enjoyed our stay and were pleasantly surprised with the included breakfast; plenty of choices, even a couple of hot dishes each day - something for everyone!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Not clean

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Located close to Miller's Ferry.
Cons: Everything!
This hotel is in a great location but was very dirty. The room smelled terrible! The carpet in my room was stained and so dirty that my shoes stuck to it! There was other people's hair in the bed and on the pillows when we arrived. The walls were dirty and very dated. The rooms were so bad that we didn't even consider eating the breakfast. Even worse, the staff was unpleasant and unfriendly. Extremely disappointing. I couldn't wait to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Shantel, Hotel Management
Dear Mom on Expedia, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We always like to hear how we can improve. On behalf of the staff at Country Inn & Suites, I apologize for the experience you had during your visit with us. I will be speaking with our staff and assure you we are working hard to make sure this does not occur again. Thank you, Shantel Noggle Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Only one minor issue. Tried calling front desk from room and never got anyone ti pick up phone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Aug 15, 2015
So this is a great central location that will allow you to be minutes away from everything the area has to offer and not break the bank. I was disapointed in the continental breakfast. Went there on our first morning and there was nothing but clumpy oatmeal and make your own waffles. Disappointed there were no fruit options or bagels we left still hungry only to come back down an hr later to see it completely restocked. :/ seems as though they need to hire an additional person to help with tasks because there really are a lot of people attending breakfast there!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

No elevator and gave us the wrong room.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
I was on crutches and the hotel s divert used as handicap accessible, however when we arrived we were on the second floor and there is no elevator I the entire place!!! I recently had surgery on my foot and could not walk on it. Had to climb stairs on my knees because they couldn't accommodate is n the first floor. Then we get into what was booked as a suite that slept 5 and it was a room with 2 beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B Pittsburgh Pennsylvania

Hotel was excellent

Posted Aug 13, 2015
The weather was great the hotel was very good we found a excellent restaurant it was nice to visit put-in-bay we biked all day and we had a wonderful evening so we would definitely come back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carol stream

Very nice

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Good room at good price; everything looked good. No issues at check in or checkout, breakfast buffet was well stocked. Would return again without hesitation.
Comment from EPC
Aug 15, 2015 by Shantel N, EPC
Dear D on Expedia, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope your travels bring you back to the area and you choose to stay with us! Have a great day, Shantel Noggle Front Desk Manager Country Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, Mi

Nice hotel, close to Cedar Point

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Staff very helpful. Arrived too early for check-in, mentioned that we were going to Wild Africa (about 1mile away) and desk clerk gave us a discount ticket that saved us about $100.00. Hot breakfast was good too! Nice pool, grandkids loved it. Everyone very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Stay away

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Not near the lake shore and more pricy than similar star rated hotels directly on the shore. Their rooms are tiny and the photos of rooms on their website is not for their rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Shantel N. , Hotel Management
Dear AD, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. On behalf of the staff at Country Inn & Suites, I apologize for the unsatisfactory of your stay with us. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites By Carlson standards. Shantel Noggle Front Desk Manager