Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit Michigan

Within 1/2 of cedar point

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Indoor pool with attached smoking area outside. Only drawback, is pool floor area is slick when wet. But, with water shoes on, perfectly safe. Shallow end is 3 feet, the deep end is 5 1/2 feet. Good time for everybody.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Clean, affordable hotel for birders

Posted May 26, 2016
This is a great place to stay for spring birding in the Crane Creek area. Our room was clean, the staff was friendly, the price was reasonable, and the pool was open late. All in all, it was exactly what we wanted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toledo, ohio

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Ladies at the front counters were very nice and hospitable
4 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to kid friendly activities

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Clean rooms, nice amenities, pleasant staff, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Shantel, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time and experience. We hope your travels bring you back to the area and we get the opportunity to see you again! Thank you, Shantel Noggle
5 out of 5
by Denise

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Shantel, Hotel Management
Dear Denis, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time and experience. We hope your travels bring you back to the area and we get the opportunity to see you again! Thank you, Shantel Noggle
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: See above
Location: Lots to do and good places to eat.
Perfect location where we like to go, nice and quiet and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2016 by Shantel, Hotel Management
Dear Damian, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time and experience. We hope your travels bring you back to the area and we get the opportunity to see you again! Thank you, Shantel Noggle
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, but I expected more

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast was a total disappointment
It's a former Fairfield Inn that has been remodeled a time or two over the years since. Rooms OK, bath pretty basic, no elevator, an indoor pool but no hot tub. Breakfast was a big disappointment. Powdered scrambled eggs and potatoes....no bacon or sausage, no cups of yogurt, no hardboiled eggs, only fruit was some sad apples. Breakfast area over run with screaming children. A miserable end to a otherwise OK stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by Shantel Noggle, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We always appreciate hearing about our guest experience with us. I am terribly sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time with us. With our "Be Our Guest" breakfast, we want to offer a fresh and wide variety of selections. We are currently in the process of changing our breakfast items around. I will be sure to take your recommendations into consideration. Thank you once again for giving us your feedback. We hope you decide to stay with us again and we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Shantel Noggle General Manager
5 out of 5
by Everett

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Shantel, Hotel Management
Dear Evertt, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time and experience. We hope your travels bring you back to the area and we get the opportunity to see you again! Thank you, Shantel Noggle