Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Ohio

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Value and location, its close to the highway, state parks, restaurants and downtown Port Clinton.
Cons: The rooms could be cooled for the guests when they arrive.
Location: Great location quick access to E. Harbor state park, Air Museum, Miller / Jet express Ferry's and various restaurants and Downtown Port Clinton!
I booked a king size suite and was satisfied with my room. My only complaint was the AC unit in the room takes forever to cool, however once it was cool it remained comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Good location for our needs

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff - warm cookies on arrival
Cons: Mattress
The young lady at the front desk was very friendly and efficient. The room was nice and clean. The bed, however, had us rolling toward the middle and the air conditioner was very noisy and kept us awake most of the night. We heard a lot of traffic noise, too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Port Clinton

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: 2 floors but no elevator.
Location: Port Clinton, and Lake Erie. Dock's for food and Cedar Point.
Decided to stay here cause it was accessible to beaches and Cedar Point for fun and Cleveland for work. Was extremely surprised at how nice this place was. Edy at the front desk was phenomenal in recommending a place to eat, recommendations for scenic drives, and discounts to Cedar Point. Stayed at 4 places on our trip, and Country inn was by far the best, and we stayed at a Hyatt Regency in one of the places. Definitely going to look out for more Country Inns in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Aug 25, 2016
No elevator, bed very uncomfortable. The room was very dry.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Hotel is fine. Rooms are average clean. Old and dated. Bathrooms are too small, only one sink in King room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Breakfast included.
Cons: The pillows
Location: Put n bay
Clean hotel, breakfast included, no elevator only stairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I was satisfied with this hotel. The rooms were very nice and the bed was super comfy. We used the workout room and were surprised to find cold water bottles there for us. Breakfast was hot and plentiful w a very courteous staff taking care of everything! Loved the cookies at the front desk in the evening!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit Michigan

Within 1/2 of cedar point

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Indoor pool with attached smoking area outside. Only drawback, is pool floor area is slick when wet. But, with water shoes on, perfectly safe. Shallow end is 3 feet, the deep end is 5 1/2 feet. Good time for everybody.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Memory vacation

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Had to move to another room toilet keep over flowing and I cleaned it up. They did not sanitize bathroom floor in the morning.Had a smaller Second room no discount because I booked it on hotels.com.
5 out of 5
by Lyubov from Ohio

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Stuff were very nice! Uh!!!! Breakfast excellent !!!!