Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Cons: The pricing structure should be modified. I paid $107 for one night. With taxes and fees, my bill was $123! The next night I stayed (cont next box
Location: The next night I stayed at Quality Inn in Port Clinton. The rooms were identical in furnishings and appointments, and my bill was $81.
The reservation was made online. There was no notice about a two night required stay. I booked for two nights but had a change of plans en route to Port Clinton and decided to stay only one night. The desk clerk, Asleigh, advised me when I attempted to cancel the second night of the hotel's policy and attempted to charge for second night. When I complained that there was no notice online about the "two nights Spring stay," she relented and charged me only one night. Her words were "...I overrode it" The desk clerk could use some PR training, and her persona presented to the public could use a bit of diplomacy. A couple of smiles could help, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rocheater Ny

Manager was GREATTTTT

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Traveled on a family vacation with my husband and 6 kids the manager was AMAZING
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Not the best choice if you are trailering a boat

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff willing to problem solve.
Cons: Outside outlets, additional parking, improved breakfast hours, and housekeeping quality.
The hotel front desk was great! Very courteous and helpful. No complaints there. They provided some towels as rags for some spilled coffee and faxed some paperwork for me. They also accommodated some other requests such as a specific room. The housekeeping lacked however. The beds looked like they were quickly made. There are no outlets on the outside of the building. Bring chocks and a 100 ft (or more) extension cord if you plan on plugging your boat in. There is also not a lot of extra space to park a boat to begin with. Lastly, the hotel changed their breakfast hours on the weekend to 7:00. This does not work well with fisherman at all. I am very surprised this newer hotel does not accommodate fisherman in a city that is so well known for it's fishing. I may look elsewhere next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The staff was very friendly and warm especially the breakfast room staff.
5 out of 5
by Robert W

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly greeting upon arrival, clean comfortable room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and comfy!!

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and comfy!! Great water pressure!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great night off the road

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Welcoming entrance. Clean. Very quiet area. I was able to provide dinner with the amenities in our room. Good channels on tv. Free wifi. Free hot breakfast. Comfortable features in room. Spacious layout. Way more room to move than most places. Only complaint was the heating DVD cooling unit was pretty loud. But property was silent except for that. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great beds friendly staff

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Convenient to highway and attraction Like the jolly Rogers and put in bay
Location: Close to all the lake Erie attraction,marble head,put bay,bass islands,cedar point,jet express,head boats and charters. Truly centrally located
We stayed two night Not one complaint The hot breakfast as good.