Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moline, IL

Comfortable facility

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good breakfast!
Location: Summit Raceway Park! 15 minutes away.
Positive stay while in the area. Would recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

SMELLED LIKE DOG URINE

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: location to activities
Cons: NOT ALLOW PETS, RIP UP CARPET, GET NEW BEDS & LINENS AND PILLOWS, CLEAN THE PLACE BETTER
Location: AWFUL SMELL COMING FROM ACROSS THE STREET AT THE ROOFING PLANT. OK TO ACTIVITIES
Booked a 1 bedroom king w/ pull out sofa through Expedia. When we arrived at the hotel, we were told they didn't have those kind of rooms. They gave us an option of a king or 2 doubles, we are a family of 3. We were mislead either by Country Inn or Expedia because the hotel told us they NEVER had those kind of rooms & Expedia just advertises it that way? The hotel sits across from a roofing plant, so the smell is HORRIFIC! We got a king room on the 2nd floor & when we walked in, it smelled HEAVILY of carpet cleaner & room spray. The bed was extremely uncomfortable & the pillows smelled awful. We wore our flip flops the entire time walking around the room. We NEVER felt as if we were clean or smelled clean. The next morning all we could smell was dog urine! The free breakfast was ok and the location to our activities were good. However, I would NEVER stay there again, nor would I recommend it to anyone, unless they owned a dog & didn't care what it smelled like. TERRIBLE
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Great hotel and close to cedar point. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Kalahari / Cedar Point

Posted Aug 19, 2016
nice place, very friendly staff, renovated lobby looks great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Comfortable stay. Staff super friendly. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Tammy the housekeeper goes above and beyond

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Tammy the housekeeper goes above and beyond by leaving little notes and making swans out of the towels. The people working evenings were very friendly and helpful, especially when our in-room coffeemaker had the wrong type of holder.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice stay, the front desk staff needs improvement

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Overall it was a nice stay but the front desk staff needs to be welcoming and inviting, i had to say goodmorning and rarely got a forced smile. Not once did i get asked if I needed anything, or how my room was. The breakfast was good and the breakfast lady had the best attitude, the rooms were clean and spacious. They had plenty of parking and the Cleaning Lady did a great job keeping up on the towels and clean linen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cedar Point Visit

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: There were chocolate chip cookies when we arrived that was a nice touch. The breakfast was good with a lot of choices. Work out room was 24 hours.
Cons: An indoor pool would be nice, and hand weights for the work out room.
Location: Cedar Point was the main attraction. The clerk was also very knowledgeable about other things to do in the area.
I found this motel to be an overall pleasant experience. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great customer service

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Some small problems with room. Room was smaller than expected and some missing items but staff corrected the problems.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Close to turnpike

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Great stop along the way. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Free breakfast was great.