Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, Ohlo

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Hotel was convenient to my meeting and friends also shopping and restaurants
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Thumbs down

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I highly do not recommend. The hot tub and pool were cloudy, the hot tub jets didn't work. Our room smelled musty. Carpet seemed to be damp. Shower head half worked and is turning yellow. The grout in the shower was very dirty. Room was very out dated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible!!!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: pretty much everything
Cold showers for 3 days (even letting the water run for 15 minutes as instructed by the front desk), hot tub broken, pool was gross, sheets week stained and nasty. Room keys wouldn't work so they just said "oops, lets put you in a different room". It was a mess from the start. I would never had stayed here the remaining 2 days if we could have found something else at the last minute but they were booked. Should have known when all else was booked and they still had vacancy. Breakfast area was over come with gnats. When we talked to staff they just said "sorry" and the manager was never in. We literally slept on top of the comforter.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly Maintained

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Clearly a management issue. This is an older hotel, but has potential. But... The outside is filthy. Spiders and dirty Windows. Parking lot was littered w trash. The building smelled. Our room was not at all clean. Shower was yellow mold. Scum in the toilet. Coverlet on the beds were honestly scary. Oh... Our view.. A dilapidated building. Way overpriced for this experience. Pray you avoid it.. Or that someone decides to take care of it!!! Staff was nice - although a manager reprimanded employees in front of guests. Sad place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Celina, OH

Conveniently located

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: I liked the fact that the restaurant and bar were open until 10PM and that they offered a free hot breakfast.
Cons: The cleanliness of the room could have been better. It may be time to upgrade the bedding, but I was pleased to see bed bug covers on the mattresses!
Location: This hotel is just off Highway 53, just north of Fremont. Very easy to find, and close to a Walmart and several restaurants.
The hotel staff was helpful and kind. Their cod sandwich in the restaurant was really good!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Lounge was not open on a friday night at 10:00 Sad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice affordable hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Pool and breakfast
Cons: More breakfast options
Location: Close to the Fremont fairgrounds, racetrack, and right off the turnpike.
Stayed with my two young grandsons. Affordable and had hot breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel real close to I-80 and 45 minutes from Cedar

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Management was very friendly and helpful since wrong room was booked. They were able to find other accommodations for us. Breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Horrible

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Mild in bathroom around tub on ceiling. Water smelled like rotten eggs air conditioner did not work. Would NOT stay there again!!!!!! And the bed felt like a pile of rocks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
I was double charged and still waiting to be reimbursed. The hotel agreed but have not seen a credit to my account