Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Staff were not receptive, hotel carpets were disgusting but we were there only for the bed that was needed as we were not in the room that much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Security deposit beware.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Check in was easy and personnel were friendly.
Cons: Selection for the continental breakfast.
Location: A lot of activity in this area.
Didn't like getting charged for my room twice as part of a security deposit and then told that I needed to contact my bank to verify the charges are removed. Please just remove it at check out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Staff was friendly and the pool area was clean but that is where the positive ends. Our room had a musty smell, the bed was hard and blankets were old and scratchy. We got next to no sleep due to the amount of noise at all hours, room was surface cleaned...ie the corners of the room had mounds of dust and hair in them. If you plan of taking advantage of the continental breakfast....don't bother. It consisted of frozen eggs that you could microwave, over cooked hard boiled eggs, oatmeal that was watery and cold, a few breads and burnt coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandusky

Affordable

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We needed a nice clean place to lay out heads after a long day. This suited out needs very well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MICHIGAN

cedar point

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: LONG DRIVE TO CEDAR POINT
We go to cedar point annually and stay at Days Inn near the park. Mistakenly reserved this Days Inn. No adjoining rooms. Beds were like a Full, not double. Had to rent rollaways because beds so small. Charged $10 per night and did not have any pillows for the rollaways. We turned in one rollaway after one night and they still charged us $10 because they said had to turn in by 11 AM. Ridiculous!! Staff was terrible. No personality. Did not care if you were happy or not. DO NOT STAY HERE!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was clean. There was was paper stuck on to t

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Out of items at breakfast 45 min. Before 10am closing. Some items not replaced as people were still coming in room to ear. People not done eating, lights and tv turned off 10am rude to do that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit Mi

Cheap hotel, would never stay again!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Location: 15 minutes from Cedar Point
The room had a terrible smell! Carpet was damp and sticky and the bathroom was too gross to take a shower in. If you do choose to stay here don't spend a night in room 228.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ADEQUATE HOTEL FOR OVERNIGHT

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: CONVENIENCE TO LOCAL ACTIVITIES
Cons: CONDITION OF SINK FAUCETS NEEDS ATTENTION. CEILING HAS HAD LEAKS AND NOT PROPERLY REPAIRED. MORE ATTENTION TO DETAIL IN THE ROOMS NEEDS TO BE DONE.
HOTEL IS ADEQUATE FOR SHORT STAY AND IS CONVENIENT TO LOCAL ACTIVITIES
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to cedar point

Posted Aug 4, 2016
My experience overall was good but when you stay in a room of 6 people I expect that should be enough towels and wash rags and there wasn't.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Me and my family stayed here and we're bite by some kind of bugs so we decided to check out 2 days early,the managers both argued and threatened me to the point I was scared aND got my husband to handle them, they insulted me said I brought the bugs. My family clearly had bites all over them including my children, The management screamed at me and threatened me when all I wanted was my money back for the next 2 days because there was no way we were staying there again, The lady insulted me and when I said something back to her for her insult the male manager came running from behind me ran into his office and threatens me he said I have somthing for your kind and ran into the office came back out screaming and pointing his finger at me I was then scared and I was tempted to call the police until my husband came down and told the man noT to speak to me or yell at me, I then took my children home end of our great vacation. . Very unprofessional rude and never will recommend this place