Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Worst experience ever!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Leaving was the best part! We did not enjoy our stay at all. They over charged for the room, a roll away bed and charged me more for the deposit than they told me they would. The manager argued with me and was incredibly rude and condescending toworads us.
Cons: The manager was the rudest person I have ever met. They over charged me for the deposit and when I questioned the manager she actually asked me in a rude mocking tone "can you read"? Our bathroom wasn't clean and they wouldn't bring us towels for the five guests we had in our room. There were other people's hair in the roll away bed, so I'm sure the bedding had not been changed. This was the worst stay I have ever had. The worst part is we checked in at 2am and checked out at 9am, it was only a 7 hour stay and was horrible.
Location: We booked this room be cause it was not far from cedar point
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Staff were not receptive, hotel carpets were disgusting but we were there only for the bed that was needed as we were not in the room that much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Security deposit beware.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Check in was easy and personnel were friendly.
Cons: Selection for the continental breakfast.
Location: A lot of activity in this area.
Didn't like getting charged for my room twice as part of a security deposit and then told that I needed to contact my bank to verify the charges are removed. Please just remove it at check out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Staff was friendly and the pool area was clean but that is where the positive ends. Our room had a musty smell, the bed was hard and blankets were old and scratchy. We got next to no sleep due to the amount of noise at all hours, room was surface cleaned...ie the corners of the room had mounds of dust and hair in them. If you plan of taking advantage of the continental breakfast....don't bother. It consisted of frozen eggs that you could microwave, over cooked hard boiled eggs, oatmeal that was watery and cold, a few breads and burnt coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Decent stay for Cedar Point Adventuring

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
This is a fine, economic establishment for an overnight trip to play at Cedar Point. The customer service rep was kind and efficient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
My check in was the last pleasant thing about our stay there. The room was disgusting. Stains on everything..carpet, drapes, bedding. The bathroom was mildly clean we ran out of toilet paper the first night. Thank god we had brought pillows and blankets for the drive to cedar point or I don't know how we would have slept with the filthy bedding. We expected old and outdated because of the cheap price but it doesn't cost anything extra to keep it clean! Then the breakfast was waffles, cereal and oatmeal and toast. No fruit and day two when we came down at 8 the trash was overflowing and they were out of waffle batter, coffee, milk and syrup. There is very little customer service and they aren't very friendly either. I didn't expect a luxury stay but again it doesn't cost extra to do your job and possibly smile
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandusky

Affordable

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We needed a nice clean place to lay out heads after a long day. This suited out needs very well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Philadelphia, Ohio

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
it was a nice hotel for the family and was in a good location close to everything that we planned to do!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johnstown PA

Not Again...

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone there seem to be very discontent with there job.