Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Review of hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: pool and jaccuzzi
Cons: Staff and late check out.
Location: Cedar Point area had a lot of food and water attractions
Room was clean but old and pool was very nice. But, hotel receptionist was very rude. Requested later check out she gave me 25 minutes. I asked for an hour she said she couldn't then she did not notify housekeeping about late check out so they had already begun cleaning my room. Very rude for the price that it cost me about $159.00 plus tax.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
There were cracked tiles in the bathroom, there were train tracks right outside of our window, the walls were so thin that I could hear everyone walking down the hall, and being above the breakfast room, we could hear people moving their chairs across the floor. When taking a shower it felt like I was going to fall through the middle of the tub, however the water pressure was actually decent. It wasn't the worst place I have ever stayed, but I don't think I would stay there again given other options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For what we needed it was fine.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Cons: Paint and new carpet
We stayed one night as we were going to Cedar Point. For the price we weren't expecting any more than we got. Everything was functional and the staff were helpful. There is an odour that turned me off and I made everyone keep their shoes on because of this...I wasn't sure how clean it was. That being said the bathroom was clean. Would stay there again for this sort of trip...price was right!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsport, PA

Just a place to sleep

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Breakfast was terrible, eggs were rubbery, toast was stail, weak coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London Ontario

Very Pleasant

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and pool area was very good
Cons: Just some remodelling
Location: Cedar Point 15 mins away with lots of shopping and restaurants along the way
It was a very nice and clean hotel and staff was very pleasant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

One night only

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Needed a place to stay for one night on a road trip...when we got there at about one in the morning the girl at the front desk charged us extra because there were too many people for the room according to her even though on the listing it stated that the room would accomodate 5 people. I tried to explain this to her but to no availe. It was too late to argue so i called expedia and they dealt with it. When we got to the room we found that the bathroom door wouldnt close all the way and the lock didnt work....the water pressure was so high when we opened the sink it threw water all over....and of course no refrigerator for the babies milk....needless to say we were glad we only spent a few hours there...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids MI

Disappointed

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: almost everything
Location: close to cedar point
My family normally use Days Inn's, but this was by far our worst expericence. The room was ok, except the bathroom door would not even close, the phone did not work. I checked in with 5 people but was only allowed 3 totels?? And when I asked for 2 more they make a big fuss about it. Also I was under the impression that with 5 people a cot came with the room but that was also a $10 charge. I might have to try and find other hotel beside a Days Inn next time.....disappointing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap short ride to Cedar Point

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Old hotel showing lots of wear Minimal breakfast bar We only needed a place to sleep because we spent 2 days at cedar point and the hotel was reasonably priced for that
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The last resort!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Cons: A lot
Location: Other places close make you wish you stayed somewhere else!
Upon check in they charged us an extra security deposit even though we used a credit card and not a debit card. Which caused it to decline and then we had to use a debit card. I ended up paying more than I wanted, I could have stayed closer to cedar point and next time I will. Woke up the next morning and the coffee maker didn't work at all! Mistake number 2! Breakfast was eggs and waffles and the hard boiled eggs were soft boiled might as well drank the yoke. Yuk! When you took a shower the water didn't drain, so your standing in the dirty shower water if I wanted to take a bath I would! Do not expect cable TV at this hotel either if the channels didn't skip it just went out! No signal. No closet Safe in the room also didn't work! Staff is either not friendly and/or can't speak English. The outside STINKS!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

20 minutes from cedar point

Posted Jul 18, 2015
The beds are full size not queen doubles. Very small rooms.