Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ADEQUATE HOTEL FOR OVERNIGHT

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: CONVENIENCE TO LOCAL ACTIVITIES
Cons: CONDITION OF SINK FAUCETS NEEDS ATTENTION. CEILING HAS HAD LEAKS AND NOT PROPERLY REPAIRED. MORE ATTENTION TO DETAIL IN THE ROOMS NEEDS TO BE DONE.
HOTEL IS ADEQUATE FOR SHORT STAY AND IS CONVENIENT TO LOCAL ACTIVITIES
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to cedar point

Posted Aug 4, 2016
My experience overall was good but when you stay in a room of 6 people I expect that should be enough towels and wash rags and there wasn't.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Me and my family stayed here and we're bite by some kind of bugs so we decided to check out 2 days early,the managers both argued and threatened me to the point I was scared aND got my husband to handle them, they insulted me said I brought the bugs. My family clearly had bites all over them including my children, The management screamed at me and threatened me when all I wanted was my money back for the next 2 days because there was no way we were staying there again, The lady insulted me and when I said something back to her for her insult the male manager came running from behind me ran into his office and threatens me he said I have somthing for your kind and ran into the office came back out screaming and pointing his finger at me I was then scared and I was tempted to call the police until my husband came down and told the man noT to speak to me or yell at me, I then took my children home end of our great vacation. . Very unprofessional rude and never will recommend this place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: get some coffee in the morning-- both pots empty and not even busy
Location: lots-- like find another motel
Room was not made up until after 4:00 pm and they new we were there for two nights. Totally unacceptable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Rooms and poor service

Posted Jun 26, 2016
There were only 3 staff members for this hotel. The owner and his wife and another staff member. The rates were charged different than what was advertised on the Expedia site. Because I booked the room in my name my husband couldn't check us in. I was arriving a day later but my family needed to be there sooner. The rooms were never cleaned. When we were checking out we looked under the bed and found trash and food from whoever stayed there prior to us! It was horrible!
4 out of 5
by Alejandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by John from Chicago

Stop over

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stop over while driving to the east coast , hotel smelled a bit funny , front desk ppl not to friendly felt uncomfortable .
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from Ashley, IN

Just ok. Fair for the price.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Overall fair for the price. The staff was so-so. Not overly friendly or chatty but not rude either. Just business. The room itself was fairly clean which is a big deal to me. The edge of the tub was sticky as was the TV remote so that was a little off-putting. The weirdest part was the lack of paper products. There were no tissues in the room. No extra toilet paper. No trash bags in the trash cans. The breakfast was a disappointment. There was a waffle maker and cereal but the milk carafe was empty when we arrived. There was no fresh fruit or yogurt. The forks and spoons ran out while here were there. The trash can was overflowing. I didn't expect a huge breakfast, being included in the price, but I would expect someone to restock it during the hours of operation. I would stay again for the price and location but that would be the only reason.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great but not bad

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Got there late and just slept and left the next morning. It was fine and easily fit my needs