Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for the price!

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Don't expect the Hilton but this is a great, clean place for a quick visit to the Sandusky area. The hotel staff was polite. The room was clean. Also, it's on a main strip of stores and restaurants. Easy access to Rt. 2. I will definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Janette from Louisville oh

The worst vacation ever

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were dirty, the hotel was in a bad neighborhood. The police were at the hotel all night. ( not making arrested just cruising through). The continental breakfast was toast and danishes cold coffee and juices. Over all the worst hotel stay i have ever had
3 out of 5
by alain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
half an hour to find TV remote (under bed), difficulty controlling room temperature
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conference trip

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Room was convenient as far as distance from conference center.
5 out of 5
by Deb from Pittsburgh

Great stay!

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Was great! Very nice staff!
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by allan from kewanee

Good value.

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Had a hard time finding the entrance in the dark. Office didn't open until 7 AM, but we left at 6 so no breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

convention was in town

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Convenient location and affordable price
Cons: fix lock on door, and add coffee maker
Location: 5 different waterparks/convention centers right on the same road, near cedarpoint, all sorts of restaurants and stores within short distance
Went out to Sandusky for a convention being held at a hotel down the road. payed a third of the price here then we would have at the hotel the convention was at, and it was conveniently just a few minutes down the street. Guy in the room next to us was repeatedly in and out of his room smoking and yelling on his phone, and the chain-lock was broken, but it wasn't that bad of a place. Wish it had a coffee maker in the room though instead of having to go over to the check-in desk for it.
4 out of 5
by Marlina

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Quick overnight stay for cedar point. Definitely worth the price for a quick overnight stay. Beds were really confortable and clean. Breakfast was a little disappointing and our shower didn't really have a drain cover, which was a bit disconcerning, but overall good. Will be staying next c.p. trip