Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
It was good, great people, nice pool, nice bed and great tv channels I would probably stay again if I ever go back to cedar point
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, VA

Very convenient to Cedar Point

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Good hotel for the price. Less than a five minute drive to Cedar Point. Breakfast was decent. Staff was very nice. Pool was okay. We'll definitely stay there again when we come to Cedar Point.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely worth staying at!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness; new carpet; breakfast included; pool; cold airconditioner
Cons: I didn't expect it to be quiet, but the noise level wasn't horrible from the other rooms.
Location: Cedar Point is 5 minutes down the street. Lots of local and chain eateries near by. Close proximity to grocery store and drug store.
My family and I recently booked a night after being at Cedar Point all day. The location couldn't be better! Our room had been recently renovated with new carpeting. The room was clean and well stocked; everything you would need after being at an amusement park all day. The bed were pretty soft, but we all fell asleep within minutes after all 4 of us took nice, hot showers. The water pressure was great!! Definitely would check this out! Breakfast was pretty good as well. We didn't use the pool, but it looked quite clean.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to cedar point

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Not bad, the room was in order. Staff had a nice breakfast, and I liked the fact of a outside access to my room. Has outside stairwells and walkways. you can park, and look out to your car in front of your unit, nice access. People running Eco Lodge were great and helpful. no complaints
3 out of 5
by JD

Decent stay for the price

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Orbitz
The overall experience was decent - its proximity to Cedar Point is the overall selling point! Check-in was very quick, but I was surprised by the impatient demeanor of the front desk associate. The room was surprisingly spacious, and looked very clean. However, the toilet would not flush (the tank would not fill with water). I called the front desk, who were again very impatient, but sent someone right away to fix it. The repair person was very pleasant and offered great suggestions on places to eat before going to the park. Upon checkout, I ran into the repair person, who asked me about our choice of restaurant from the day before - I really appreciated this personal interaction! Based on my experience, I would not mind staying at this hotel again. The proximity to the park is wonderful, and the hotel room serves it's purpose. The prices are extremely reasonable, too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

repeater

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
perfect area for families to get together while in area of cedar point
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close to Cedar Point

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Outdoor Pool was close one weekend after labor day and room did not have a coffee pot; thankful we took our Kerrig. Decent complementary breakfast. But well worth the cheap price compared to nearby hotels.
5 out of 5
by Daniel G.

Cedar Point Trip

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Orbitz
The trip was wonderful! My wife and I love this place. Room was extremely clean and comfortable. We have stayed here twice now. Located right at the entrance to cedar point. Very convenient. The staff is wonderful and we love the guy who makes the waffles! Always singing, has a smile on his face, and very helpful!!!! Deffinately reccommend for couples & families.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Benton Harbor Mi

Close to Ceder Point Park

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Cheap price
Cons: Fix there stinky rooms
Location: 10 minutes from the park
Are first two rooms had a must oder smelled mold, teller told us that very body complained about the smell