Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Cleanliness

Posted Nov 2, 2017
I’ve stayed there a few times, and hotels in Sandusky are generally pretty gross. Econo wasn’t the worst I’ve stayed in, but there were issues. There were hairs in my bed, and there was someone’s left overs from Buffalo Wild Wings in the fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Stayed after a long day at Cedar Point. Great clean room. Quiet and restful. Staff even cooked waffles for us and served us at our table!
4 out of 5
by alan

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Stay here often, have not noticed b4 how good water pressure is in shower....but the maintenance crew at cedar point, still sucks!!!
3 out of 5
by Aaron from sandusky ohio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very quiet....beds could use a memory foam topper.....would add more comfort for those of us with back issues...and we had an issue with spiders...however we where close to water so it's understandable. The breakfast was ok...eggs would have been great....the staff that was there in the morning was a very nice guy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Richmond, WI

Close to cedar point!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Not the worst but not the best I've ever stayed at. Overall the place was not terrible for the price compared to others in the area. The shower and sink drains were very slow. I took a 10 minute shower and by the end was standing in ankle deep water. The continental breakfast was not the greatest, all they had were bagels, cereal and waffles. No eggs or meat of any sort. Got woken up at 1 am the last night of our stay by the guests above us who were up partying and sounded like they were playing tackle football, so that was annoying especially when we had to get up early in the morning for our 10 hour drive back home!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Great value! Overall pleasant.

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed the inexpense and great location to Cedar Point. EconoLodge provided the basics of everything you need in a motel. Friendly staff. The continental breakfast was nice. The bed pillows need to be replaced and/or upgraded. Each queen sized bed only had 2 exceptionally flat pillows which made for an uncomfortable night’s sleep, but the mattress seemed newer and firm, and was comfortable. Great channel lineup on the TV! The refrigerator was a pleasant surprise to have in the room. Overall, it was a good choice, great value and would book another stay in the future — however not without taking my own pillows.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Cedar Point

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Staff was friendly. Check in and out was very quick. Rooms had a slight odor to them that I'm not sure what it was, but nothing too bad. This is a good hotel to stay at if you are going to Cedar Point and need a place to sleep. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel so I can not comment on that either way.