Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Good hotel but little expensive Nice place close to cedar point and kalhari. Stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Connie C. - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. We are glad you were our guest! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Sandusky area.
5 out of 5
by Expedia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Colleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

It's all about location

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Cons: Breakfast bar was a bit difficult to find.
I chose this hotel for a two reasons. One, it's a Marriott family hotel and I have had great experiences with Marriott hotels, especially the Fairfield Inn chain. Two, it was convenient to the freeway allowing me to connect to the places I needed to go for business. But it was also close to nearby restaurants and attractions. I didn't realize how close it was to Cedar Point and Lake Erie! I guess I have a third reason: the indoor pool (which was very nice to take a dip during the winter weather) and the exercise room.
4 out of 5
by Gary from Rochester, NY

Great hotel for the price

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay but the pool was empty and nothing noted as to why or how long it would be closed. The real hot breakfast was good but have to say that the scrambled eggs were definitely not real and probably some of the worst imitation eggs I have tasted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Samuel, Hotel Management
Gary, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I'm glad you considered your stay with us great, and we look forward to seeing you in the hotel the next time you are in the area! I am very sorry that the pool and fitness center were closed during your stay due to a complete renovation, but we are certain that all our guests will be very pleased with the end results once we reopen after December 11th. Wendy Woods
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, ON

Very good hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2015
It is your standard Fairfield. Everything is decent. Pool being repainted and gym being expanded (apparently late 2015) so check if it is important to you. Close to water park and manny' pub across the street was good for a bite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2015 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are fortunate to be undergoing a complete renovation of the pool and fitness area November 9 - December 7 and look forward to giving our guests the opportunity to see the improvements! We hope you will come and visit us again soon. Wendy Woods General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Very Nice Hotel - Hot tub would have been nice. Breakfast was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Wendy Woods, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! We are delighted to know that your stay was enjoyable, and we look forward to seeing you when you are next in town!
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Westminster

Halloweekends 2015

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for a visit to Cedar Point. Only reason i gave Neighborhood less than 5 bars is that although it's close, it is a 5 mile or so drive. The actual neighborhood is fine and loaded with restaurants. Service was very good. After first night's stay, i informed the desk that my tub drain was very slow. It was taken care of that day and drained fine afterwards. Overall, a very nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2015 by Samuel, Hotel Management
Halloweekends, Thanks for taking the time to review our property! While I am sorry that our location was not ideal for you, I am glad to know that we were able to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable. I hope we will see you when you are next in the area! Wendy Woods General Manager
3 out of 5
by Bethan from Rushsylvania, OH

An okay night's stay...

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here while we visited Cedar Point. The night clerk who checked us in wasn't overly friendly, but the Day clerk was AMAZING! Breakfast was so-so, the room had mildew on the shower curtain and the shower curtain rings were all stretched out and wouldn't latch so the curtain kept falling off. Bathroom was not as clean as I would have liked. The room was clean and the linens were clean, there was dust on the desk and dresser. The beds were very small (double, not queen) and very uncomfortable. Not what I think if when I think of Marriott Brand.