Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

It's all about location

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Cons: Breakfast bar was a bit difficult to find.
I chose this hotel for a two reasons. One, it's a Marriott family hotel and I have had great experiences with Marriott hotels, especially the Fairfield Inn chain. Two, it was convenient to the freeway allowing me to connect to the places I needed to go for business. But it was also close to nearby restaurants and attractions. I didn't realize how close it was to Cedar Point and Lake Erie! I guess I have a third reason: the indoor pool (which was very nice to take a dip during the winter weather) and the exercise room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ON

Very good hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2015
It is your standard Fairfield. Everything is decent. Pool being repainted and gym being expanded (apparently late 2015) so check if it is important to you. Close to water park and manny' pub across the street was good for a bite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2015 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are fortunate to be undergoing a complete renovation of the pool and fitness area November 9 - December 7 and look forward to giving our guests the opportunity to see the improvements! We hope you will come and visit us again soon. Wendy Woods General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Very Nice Hotel - Hot tub would have been nice. Breakfast was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2015 by Wendy Woods, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! We are delighted to know that your stay was enjoyable, and we look forward to seeing you when you are next in town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeffrey from Westminster

Halloweekends 2015

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for a visit to Cedar Point. Only reason i gave Neighborhood less than 5 bars is that although it's close, it is a 5 mile or so drive. The actual neighborhood is fine and loaded with restaurants. Service was very good. After first night's stay, i informed the desk that my tub drain was very slow. It was taken care of that day and drained fine afterwards. Overall, a very nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2015 by Samuel, Hotel Management
Halloweekends, Thanks for taking the time to review our property! While I am sorry that our location was not ideal for you, I am glad to know that we were able to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable. I hope we will see you when you are next in the area! Wendy Woods General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bethan from Rushsylvania, OH

An okay night's stay...

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here while we visited Cedar Point. The night clerk who checked us in wasn't overly friendly, but the Day clerk was AMAZING! Breakfast was so-so, the room had mildew on the shower curtain and the shower curtain rings were all stretched out and wouldn't latch so the curtain kept falling off. Bathroom was not as clean as I would have liked. The room was clean and the linens were clean, there was dust on the desk and dresser. The beds were very small (double, not queen) and very uncomfortable. Not what I think if when I think of Marriott Brand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Marriot

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: cleaniness.
Cons: The breakfast room should be bigger.
No roller bed was available. The breakfast room should be bigger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by christina from Cleveland

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Walked into our room at the lowest AC setting (55 degrees!) Housekeeping knocked on our door starting at 845am on Saturday and knocked again 3 times (about every 20 minutes!) It was extremely annoying especially because we didn't get to check in until after 1am that morning and had requested a late check out, as well as just asked the first person for towels and no housekeeping. Otherwise, staff was friendly, the room was nice and clean, breakfast was decent and location was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo

Clean & Fresh

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Cons: none - pricing was high
Location: none
Pleasant experience - very clean and well taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

truly friendly staff and clean, well-kept rooms

Posted Jun 3, 2015
When I arrived at Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Sandusky, I was immediately welcomed warmly and engaged in friendly conversation by the desk staff, even though it was late at night. I had come to visit Cedar Point, and they were very interested in helping me get to the park by the most convenient route due to the fact that it was Biker's Weekend. They were very happy and helpful, as were the staff throughout my visit. I asked a different desk attendant the next day about a restaurant in downtown Sandusky and she was very helpful, and asked me to tell her if I liked it upon my return. I did, and we had a great conversation. As for my room, it was simple but very tasteful and up to date. Everything was very clean. I would consider returning to Sandusky just to stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites!