Ratings based on 824 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

FUN!

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on CheapTickets
Such a great place to get away for families with kids! Rooms are very nice and very clean! The water park was amazing & we spent hours with 3 year old grandson who never stopped smiling & laughing! It was warm and lots of different activities/water areas to enjoy with him! Also, lots of activities for kids throughout the day outside of water park for the kids, which seemed entertaining too. (We spent entire day in water park, & only there for 1 night but saw other fun happenings to try if we were there longer). Food and drink options are minimal & a bit pricey, but tons of options close to hotel. We will go again for sure, really a fun place for all of us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is a little for smaller kids,but it was still cool

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was really fun my daughter liked it she played magiquest a good amount of time she would never off her birthday wolf ears and we enjoyed the kids spa and the water park the lobby and fireplace is great for nighttime relaxation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Pool closed at 8. Yes, 8. It is essentially a hotel built for the water park, and the main attraction closed at 8. We arrived after 8 and had to leave by 9 am, so we didn't get to use the water park. We have been to the Great Wolf at the Wisconsin Dells. And I grant you, we didn't actually go IN the water park at this hotel, but it looked pretty lame compared to the Great Wolf water park in Wisconsin Dells.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Time

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Arcade, Waterpark
Location: Cedar Point, Sandusky Mall
We had a great time here. Went with my niece and nephew. Indoor Water park nice & Arcade was GREAT!! Its like a smaller version of Dave & Busters. Very close to Cedar Point.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from creston oh

great wolf lodge

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: rooms were nice
Cons: price
Location: sandusky oh Kalahari
It was very expensive for two night. The water park was not as big as I expected. I have a 10 and 12 year old grandsons and the water park seemed geared towards smaller children. Would not go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed Columbus Day weekend and stayed in the Wolf Den Suite. For the price you pay, I would have expected a more up to date room. Wall paper was peeling from the walls. In addition, our shower wasn't clean. There was hair in the shower. My girls absolutely loved the bunk beds and of course, the water park. I felt as though it was clean and the lifeguards were active and kept their eyes on their assigned pool. Customer service at the front desk was great at check-in, however, when I had an issue, I didn't receive good customer service at all. I don't think I'd recommend their dining. Service was quite lousy and the food was just okay. There are many restaurants in the area to go to or order out. Overall, quite an expensive stay for the type of service and cleanliness of the room. We did go for our kids (ages 5 & 2) and they had a wonderful time and so much fun.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Oh

Beautiful family getaway

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on CheapTickets
This place exceeded my expectations! The staff was very friendly and accommodateing. The water park was exceptional! Everyone had a wonderful time and we plan on coming back very soon!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jackson mi

First time visiting great wolf lodge

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Room check in was at 4:00. We were able to check in at 1:00 and my hotel room was upgraded free of charge. House keeping was super nice! Water park was very clean, plenty of clean towels and life jackets! Room was very clean.