Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jackson mi

First time visiting great wolf lodge

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Room check in was at 4:00. We were able to check in at 1:00 and my hotel room was upgraded free of charge. House keeping was super nice! Water park was very clean, plenty of clean towels and life jackets! Room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on CheapTickets
Will never book through cheap tickets again...horrible service and canceled my reservations after they took my money and never told me they canceled. Luckily Great Wolf was amazing and put me in a nicer room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canyon Lake

Family Fun Near Cedar Point

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
For Family Travel Great Wolf Lodge is a Winner! Great Water Park and Entertainment for kids of ALL ages. Perhaps the Pool/Hot Tubs could be expanded to the outside pool and open past 8 pm. Otherwise all was Great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh hotel. Nice water park.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was nice but the room was quite basic with almost no amenities. We stayed here for the kids -- they loved the log cabin, the bunk beds, and the water park. I was impressed with the professionalism of the lifeguard staff in the water park -- despite the chaos, they had their eyes on everything. We never ate in the restaurant -- it had limited choices and seemed very overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy Hotel to stay at

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay, but it is definitely geared for families with younger children. Older kids will be bored with the water park very quickly and not even interested in the other lodge attractions. My only complaint is how noisy is a place it is. All of the electronic attractions (that are accessible with a purchasable "magic wand"), the waterpark and the animatronics are VERY loud and can be heard from inside our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Excellent customer service, clean & comfortable family suite, we had a great time. We will be back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Young Famuly Fun

Posted Sep 1, 2016
For families with kids under 10 years old, this is a fun and friendly visit destination.
5 out of 5
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but other guests were displeasing

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Very nice and convenient location for the reason I was there and that was to attend cedar point.
Cons: Better service of maintain their guests
Location: Convenient as I was there to partake in Cedar Point amusement park
For the whole stay at the hotel the people in the room above mine were allowing children and/or adults to run through the room and jump continuously making it unbearable to sit in the room to enjoy some relaxing time. Spoke with the front desk and they wanted me to move rooms instead of going to the room above mine and demanding that they get the people in the room under control or they would be asked to leave or they in fact would have to move from their room.