Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West College Corner, IN

Great Place For Families

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Everything was great with the exception of the check in process. It took over 30 minutes to check in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple heights, Ohio

We had a blast the kids love it!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The room was very spacious and comfortable having the fireplace was very relaxing. At night to walk out on our own patio was so awesome.
Cons: The website would be great if you can pick how many children to add other than 3, cause my husband an I have 6 children I wasn't able to select.
Location: There is plenty to do around depend on what you want to do, good food is all around the Lodge enjoy ride with family.
The overall experience was great I can't wait to go back again with my family. I'm really glad it wasn't over crowded like Kalahari we been there 4 times and it's just to many people. I liked that there were lifeguards on duty the whole time the staff did a excellent job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
They assigned us a handicap room, it wasn't what expected, first floor right on every one's view and instead of 2 queen beds one bed and a sofa, we didn't ask for this kind of room at all, it wasn't conformable for sleeping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Perfect not far from cedar point

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Love the fact we stayed here all the stores i need were close amusement park cedar point was near with beach and eateries i love great wolf lodge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Romeoville, IL

Need older person interests

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Clean well organized. Really liked how many staff personnel were around at all times and places.
Cons: Arcade for updated with older persons interests.
Overall I really liked my stay. What I would like to see is an arcade with less chance involved and more gaming. Have arcade games made available for teens and adults as well. The main grill was good the people were awesome but the other eatery parts need more selection and more eating space IE tables etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tewksbury, Ma

Boys Road Trip

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Room, staff, location
Cons: Some how make the water park more older kid friendly
Location: About 10 minuts to Cedar Point
Took 2-14 year old boys for a road trip to Cedar Point. We got a great deal on 2 nights at Great Wolf Lodge. The room and food was great. The water park seems aimed towards younger kids but the boys still had fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place had a great time...

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: convenience to Cedar Point and the water park
Enjoyed the facility...my family and I will visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Medford, NJ

Very nice hotel with lots for fun inside

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Fun for all ages. Comfort of bed was excellent.
Cons: Use a curved shower curtain rod in the tub.
Location: Cedar Point
Really liked the hotel. The water park being included with the room is great. My 10 year old son loved the water park. Lifeguards were very aware on watching all activity. The magic / scavenger hunt was great fun for my son and I to do together. Bed was as comfortable as they come.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, OH

Water park hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Great Wolf Lodge was a very fun place and we had a great time. My only complaints were the room and bathroom could've been bigger and the food prices were extremely high.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Water park is small. Bathroom in room very small. Cobwebs in ceiling and walls dirty. Our initial room was on same floor as waterpark and extremely loud. Had to request new room to upper floor.