Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pretty nice place....great for kids from baby to 14-15.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for kids above age 13

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This hotel was not meant for teenagers. The room was very worn down and there were kids running around the halls at all times. We will never stay at another one of these hotels.
5 out of 5
by Dorothy from Leetonia,ohio

great time

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
everyone was very helpful at the lodge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McCordsville, IN

First trip to Great Wolf Lodge, Sandusky, OH

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: We liked the atmosphere and the decor. Also, there were several activities for the children, beyond the water park.
Location: This Great Wolf Lodge was located on a very busy street near a strip mall and several restaurants.
It was a really nice facility. We loved that it was self-contained and you didn't have to leave the lodge. Having towels provided was really great!
2 out of 5
by Kirsten from Michigan

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Crumbs on every surface when we came in our room and a large pool of water in front of the toilet...it looked as if little kids had wiped their hands and noses on every wall available....room wasn't ready when we arrived and said they would text us, after 30 minutes of waiting they said they texted us a long time ago, did not, and our room was ready....the hot tub had so much mildew, mold and trash around the sides it was disgusting, everything was in general disrepair and the fact kids were running up and down the halls all night when there is a supposed quiet time..worse money spent at a water park ever and would never go back!! Pay the extra and go to Kalahari.
4 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elkhart, IN

Great Water Park for Kids!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
The water park and amenities are great. The room's bathroom needs updated as it has mildew under the wallpaper. We spent most of our trip at the water park and had a blast!
5 out of 5
by Gerald from Toto, Indiana

Great family time.

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
I took my family to this water park after the water park we were supposed to go to in Indianapolis was under construction and we had no idea. I were very happy the way it all turned out. This hotel is phenomenal. There is never a dull second for the kids. They have so much more than a waterpark. Story time, scavenger hunts, and all kinds of things.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spring break getaway

Posted Apr 7, 2016
We have boys ages 11 and 13. We began to think that this hotel was geared more toward younger kids. My 11 year old enjoyed Magi Quest. My older son did it but it wasn't 100% his thing. He felt a little better when he saw other teens there playing water basketball. Overall we had a nice time. we spent time together enjoing the slides, hot tub, lazy river, and hot cooked meals in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Tiffanie from Indianapolis, IN

Great First-time Experience!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience for my family. Live from the time we stepped in the door. Although my kids wanted to stay in the water park ALL day, they had plenty of activities for all ages. It was snowing when we were there but it didn't stop the fun because everything was indoors. The hotel staff was nice and helpful. Only drawback I would mention is: since this was my first visit, there were a lot of things that I didn't know (and no one told me). However, that could've just been my mistake. Great for multiple-age families, single mothers, indoor fun.