Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Clean comfortable room. Friendly helpful staff. Nice pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Brian , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a response, not that long ago, we renovated the rooms and pool area. The standard rooms now all have queen size beds. Which has made a big difference four our guests. Also the pool area, has new pool furniture plus a new deck. Which makes for a more modern look. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Excellent stay! Thank you to the wonderful staff! We will definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by brian , Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. You should try and come back this summer when Cedar Point is open. Plus Lake Erie shores and islands all make for great family fun. Look us up on Facebook and Instagram
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Nice hotel, however the beds were very uncomfortable. Also we were given a handicapped room when not requested and the handicap shower flooded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Been in better places

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location was great, plenty of things to do. Leaving the hotel was quite enjoyable as well
Cons: Not getting the room I booked, and getting one that was dingy and broken.
Location: Plenty of food establishments near by, gas stations, shopping, and even entertainment. Put in the middle of a great city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed the weekend to visit Cedar Point for there Halloween attractions. Hotel was less then 15 minutes to the park. Really enjoyed the breakfast and the coffee in the lobby. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

A great stay! Hampton Inn is always a nice place t

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
A standard above! Always a good bet! Always a good value!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and a good price

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly. I liked how small the hotel was with few rooms, it was easy to get in and out of the hotel. It was only about 3 minutes to Kalahari where the conference was.