Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Excellent stay! Thank you to the wonderful staff! We will definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Nice hotel, however the beds were very uncomfortable. Also we were given a handicapped room when not requested and the handicap shower flooded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Been in better places

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location was great, plenty of things to do. Leaving the hotel was quite enjoyable as well
Cons: Not getting the room I booked, and getting one that was dingy and broken.
Location: Plenty of food establishments near by, gas stations, shopping, and even entertainment. Put in the middle of a great city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Cedar Point. Great variety eat

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We were given a handicap room even though we did not request it at reservations which were made well in advance. We were told it was all they had. Room was very nice but the shower was very inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice, Small, and Quiet

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The hotel is right on the main drag with lots of places to eat right down the street. Its small but very nice and the pool and hot tub are the best part. Very clean and not crowded at all, no excess of kids. The complimentary breakfast was good, nice variety. We stayed there for a 2 day trip to cedar point but the hotel was more enjoyable than the park for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2016
What a treat after spending all day at a noisy water park with family to.arrive at this very clean and quiet oasis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to restaurants and great bar

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: convenient to highway and downtown Sandusky
Cons: weather in Sandusky!
Location: large indoor waterpark down the street and plenty of restaurants nearby.
always a nice hotel in Sandusky. Stay there all the time if I go back to Sandusky. Price is fair and the rooms are great with a hot tub and pool indoors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Canton, OH

Nice hotel close to Cedar Point

Posted Oct 26, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay at the Hampton Inn Sandusky Central. I have stayed at this hotel four weekends in the past three years, and everytime my experience is great. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, the staff is really nice, and the complementary continental breakfast they serve is fantastic. Hampton Inn is my favorite hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville,KY

Nice place

Posted Oct 20, 2015
This place is close to Cedar Point! Our room was clean and comfortable! Continental breakfast was good and the staff was friendly & helpful! Indoor pool and hot tub and washer & dryer on site! There is a Walmart less than a mile away and fast food nearby! We had a great stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great affordable place close to Cedar Point

Posted Sep 1, 2015
We had a great stay here. Close to Cedar Point and every kind of restaurant you could hope for. Staff were very friendly. Free breakfast had everything we wanted. Our room was nice and felt clean. We took advantage of the pool and the kids certainly enjoyed it. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we come back.