Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tina

Tina

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, but not close to the turnpike

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Clean. Neat automatic pancake maker in breakfast bar.
Cons: In a resort area on the shore of Lake Erie, which is NOT by the turnpike at all.
Location: I suppose it would be a more fun location in the summer. Not much going on at this time of year.
Nice clean hotel in a resort type area near the shore of Lake Erie. About 20 miles from the turnpike, which was bad. We thought we had booked through this booking service a Holiday Inn Express in Fremont, which is located just off the turnpike. Unfortunately we did not Google map the address on Catawba Rd. After arriving at the Holiday Inn Express in Fremont, we discovered we had to drive 20 more miles through heavy fog on country roads to the Port Clinton Holiday Express, where we had the paid reservation. Moral of the story - even though you are searching Fremont, you may turn up hotels much farther afield - make sure to check the address location before booking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for an overnight stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
For a short stay Holiday Inn Express is fine. The room wasn't large, and the bathroom was a bit small, but the king-sized bed was comfortable and the room was clean. A Keurig coffee maker was provided, and the breakfast, which was included, went beyond the basic Continental one. They offered scrambled eggs, two kinds of sausage, yogurt, cereal, fruit, pancakes,various breads and juice. No complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, friendly

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and informative staff. Good breakfast, available from half an hour before advertised time -- excellent. Good restaurants nearby, at least the italian we tried. No issues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Nice hotel. Will stay again. Safe location. Only 20 monutes from cedat point. Yummy free breakfast. Very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second stay here

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Bed a little rough. Pillows nice and comfy. Shower had good pressure. Nice location not too far from cedar point
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but pricey

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel. Clean and what you would want. Bathroom is very small. I'd say pretty pricey. Paid 190 total with tax, I'd say it's worth 130-150 range.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great room, however the phone was not working and we could not leave a wake up call , set the alarm, but it was not loud enough to wake us up. We over slept our goal, and didn't have time to shower or eat properly before our commitment at a craft show.