Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

had to switch rooms at 2am

Posted Aug 12, 2016
People were drunk and loud outside and pointing looking threw my window had to switch rooms at 2am been accused of things which I didn't do. And staff call too many times to lie about something. Not happy. Worst stay ever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Nice facility centrally located. Pool was too hot b
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zanesville, Ohio

Terrible room for my wife's birthday

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The rest of the hotel was OK
Cons: Room cost Versus room size
Location: There was plenty to do. This keep us out of the terrible room most of the time.
I book a room at 227 dollar a night for my wife's birthday. The hotel place me in a small handicap room with a busted security lock on the door. I ask for another room and the hotel told me they had none. The bathroom was almost as big as the room and there was no desk or chair for my computer. It was terrible and we left early!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
They put us in a handicap room that wasn't cleaned. There was garbage under the beds and the shower nob was broken was we had to hold it while taking a shower. Pretty disappointing stay for us. The bugs are absolutely disgusting as well. They literally covered the entire building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Ideal location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: On site restaurant - not much in the nearby area
Ideal location to Cedar Point and the Lake Erie islands. Comfortable and clean.
2 out of 5
by Amanda from Fort Wayne, IN

Dirty rooms/poor service

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Won't be staying here again. I requested a king size bed when I booked the hotel. When we checked in, we were told although we requested a king size bed - that they were booked and only had a room with 2 double beds. This was supposed to be a weekend getaway. When we walked into the first room that we were put in, it smelled horrible and like mildew. There was water on the floor in the bathroom. We also noticed that the trash wasn't emptied in the bathroom. We went back to the front desk and told them of the issues. I was immediately told they would move us another room but that it wasn't a king size bed either...almost implying that was the reason for us wanting a new room. The second room we were put in wasn't much better. It had a used wash cloth hanging over the shower rod and dead bug on the window sill. Needless to say, we won't be staying here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Great location and very accommodating staff.
Cons: There was a weird smell in the room.
The staff was very friendly and were more than happy to help us with any requests we had. It was close to the Miller Ferry and not too far from Sandusky where we were meeting extended family for a surprise birthday dinner. Bathroom was clean, no bugs or hairs found. Simple but good breakfast. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Nashport

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice. Only complaint was all the mayflys
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from middletown, oh

close to everything we wanted to do.

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: staff, breakfast, cleanliness
Cons: the pool and the room where the pool is
Location: it was close to the safari, and the ferries. close to walmart.
it was a clean room. the air took awhile to cool down but once it did it was comfortable. the staff was wonderful and honest. we left a ring there and was about a half hour away and had to turn around to go back. the housekeeper gave it to us. she had found it. really wasn't expecting that. the only thing i didn't like was the temperature of the pool. the pool was hot. the room with the pool was hot. had to go outside after the swim to cool down. don't stay just because of the pool. stay because of the cleanliness and the good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Kim Bartish, Hotel Management
Hello B, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We are so sorry that the pool was too hot for you. Thank you for the wonderful comments about the cleanliness of the hotel; we greatly appreciate it. Sincerely, Kim Bartish
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 out of 10

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk service was poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dear past Guest, We are so sorry you felt you received poor service from the guest service staff. We take service very seriously here and it is one of our top priorities. We hope you come back and give us a second chance. Sincerely, Kim Bartish