Ratings based on 1,008 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Close to Cedar Point BUT you get what you pay for

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: It is close to Cedar Point and several other attractions.
Cons: Everything. The bathrooms could use remodeled, the beds could use new pillows, the furniture could be replaced.
Location: Cedar point, Maui Sands, Ghost Manor and more
First room wasn't ready told to come back came back went to room it wasn't even cleaned the bed was still a mess, dirty bathroom and was then given another room. This room was clean but the bathroom wasn't and we didn't even use the shower because it was really gross. This place is great for what it is close to cedar point, but overall it served its purpose we would however not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Price and location are good. The rest is not.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
For the price and location it was was worth a try. The bed was uncomfortable. The toilet ran all night. In the morning the breakfast food was not stocked and maintained. It is run by a middle eastern family. They were nice but only spoke English when speaking directly to me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Location to Cedar Point is perfect. Continental Brrakfast good. Room condition needs improvement. Grounds need improvement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room had an odd smell but looked clean. I prepaid the room but check in took almost 10 minutes. It was 1:00 am and we were the only ones in lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Thankful

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Called the hotel to inform that I would be arriving late, as this was an out of state visit for me and my family. The front desk personnel were super friendly, asked how my day was going, and provided better accommodations (adjoining rooms) upon my request at the time of check in. They went above and beyond to make sure our short stay was comfortable, and enjoyable. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Better than expected

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room. Good location. Affordable rate.
3 out of 5
by Brandi

Average not like the Hilton @ all

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
No place see to eat. NEar this hotel
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MICHIGAN

WORST HOTEL EVER!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The ONLY benefit of this hotel is that it is close to Cedar Point and the bar across the street!
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!!
Location: Cedar Point and the bar/bowling Alley/laser tag across the street
First off let me say that the picture that is showing this hotel is NOT accurate and we left yesterday. The hotel that I stayed at looks nothing like the beautiful hotel in the picture. The room I stayed in was terrible. The was mold in the bathroom, the sink leaked, there is a major ant problem, half of the room is dark unless you use the bathroom light to try to see the coffee pot. The air conditioner is very loud and you can't hear the tv (which is too small) I did not realize that there would be a trains passing through all night long and the cleaning staff is beyond LOUD, but the worst part of this sink hole is the fact that the bathtub is DANGEROUS! I almost fell several times. It has a big bump in the center of the tub and when you are standing in it and using shampoo, conditioner, body wash etc it is very slippery. It's like having a hill in the center of the tub. I'm not sure if all the rooms are like this but room 115 is. I will never recommend staying here to anyone! It's too bad that I was only allowed to post 6 photos because I have a lot more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskegon, Michigan

Inexpensive, and super close to Cedar Point

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Orbitz
basic, clean motel..entrance road to Cedar Point is directly across the street. priced right for families
3 out of 5
by samuel

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
The price was a good price but overall Hotel could have been better the floor in the bathroom wiped a towel across it turned it black. The new towels had dirt still on them. None of the doors would close right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to talk with us. Sorry for inconvenience during your stay. The door issue is resolve. We will try better to make comfortable stay our guests. Thank you Mitesh