Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chillicothe, Oh

Nothing like what is dedicated on the web site.

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Upon arrival we witnessed prostitutes soliciting in the parking lot, suspected drug activity, and chairs outside each room on the ground floor which proved to belong to long term renters. After walking into our room we immediately noticed large stains all over the bed linens. When I complained I was assured that the comforters and sheets were clean and that it wasn't necessary to change the bed dressings because "all of them are like that". After voicing my grievances and stating that my family would not be staying at that establishment, the night manager was gracious enough to let us leave without charging us a cancellation fee. Later we learned from the locals that this location is known as "Hoe Alley" and officers and emergency personnel are dispatched to that address throughout the night to address overdoses and administer narcan. It was the dirtiest, place hotel I have ever been in. When we drove up we immediately locked our doors. This is not a place you feel safe in. Needless to say, this is not a business I would recommend to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, if your just staying for a day.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
My reservation was not really there. Had wrong address and room rate. No body was at front desk at check out 8am Sunday. Phone number posted on front door, was not in service. Nobody answered the actual phone number for the motel.. Breakfast was a box of donuts from the place across the street.There was orange juice or milk to drink.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Cedar Point

Posted Oct 18, 2016
No batteries in smoke detector, light switch hanging from wall, heater/ac unit filter plugged with dirt/fuzz, toilet moved back and forth, towel rack and shower curtain loose from wall. Someone knocked on door 2 separate times at 3 am. 1 towel & washcloth. Charged me $5 Xtra at checkin after already had pre paid. Have pictures if you need to see them
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting, rude, AWFUL!!

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
STAY AWAY! Upon check in the rude attendant refused to honor the hotels.com reservation. He demanded more money! I called hotels.com while standing in check in area and after being placed on hold for over 15 minutes I was hung up on! I paid the additional money and the room was AWFUL! Dirty, reeked of smoke, door lock was broken, AWFUL! NEVER AGAIN!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Took forever to be checked in

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Horrible front desk service "learn to English couldn't understand him at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down...

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: That we didn't pay much. Not much else to be happy about.
Cons: Room smelled like used to have smokers. Peeling paint in bathroom. They said our key card didnt work so gave us a "master key"...
Location: Cedar Point amusement park.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
We booked this hotel last minute. When we arrived we had to wait at the front desk for someone to show up to check us in. When given the room key, it had 5 other room numbers written on the key and scratched off. The first room we were given had not been cleaned, and the 2nd room had a horrible odor, and stains on the bed. Needless to say we did not stay. The hotel nor Expedia did anything to rectify the situation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed in many hotels over the years, some good, some not so good. This is first time EVER I have written a review. DO NOT stay here. First of all the pictures on the site that make it look like any other cheap hotel are wrong. It is so much worse. First off we check in after check in time and she takes us to a room and it is filthy. So she takes us to another, same thing it had not been clean both rooms smelled like smoke. The last room which was "cleaned" was not much better with stains on the sheets. At this point we are not staying here. We had already paid and asked for our money back based the fact the rooms smelled like smoke and we checked in after check in time and the rooms were not cleaned yet. Of course she could not do that and gave us the number to the owner. Which we have tried to call and of course can not get a hold of. I'm shocked Howard Johnson would want their name attached to this. It was worth losing $138.00 not to stay in this gross hotel. Trust me I have read reviews and thought oh these people are just complianers and have never been tempted to leave a bad review even in less than stellar conditions. There are not to many great places to stay here unless you stay on resort so I knew it would not be great but this was just bad. BAD
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Cedar Point

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Owner is a cheap doucebag.