Ratings based on 887 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Room, Leaking faucets, Empty Breakfast =(

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The check-in process was lengthy. This was a direct reservation from the hotels.com website and they stated my credit card was expired which it wasn't. The hotel was quiet and outdoor areas were clean. The room was very dirty. There was hair on the door and sink. The tub water ran all night and wa and after stepping out of the tub with wet feet the towels and my feet were completely black with dirt. This is not an exaggeration. Breakfast bar at 9:10 am had 4 empty carafe's of coffee one super mini muffin left no milk and 3 empty cereal bins.. After addressing the issue upon check out the agent could jot have cared any less about my experience and didn't even make an attempt to take responsibility or let me show her the problem or offer a credit. This was extremely disappointing. Send in a hotel auditor!!!! This must be fixed!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. We updated new system and taking time to speed. Sorry for little delay on your check in process. We are working hard to satisfy our guest and providing our best standard. We are checking all room after housekeeping work to keep our good standards. breakfast time is 6 to 9 am and we are holding that up to 9.30 am. Sorry to hear that your stay was uncomfortable, on your next visit you will be staying with us, we will not give you a chance for complain. Thank you Mitesh
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
I did not mind being on the end of building however there was no hot water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from olean, NY

OK hotel. Close to cedar point.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
It was OK. We just stayed one night after spending a day at Cedar Point. I wouldn't choose this hotel if I was staying more than one or two nights. It's old and not terribly comfortable. Breakfast was less than adequate. Staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for stay with us. Mitesh
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

The worst hotel experience ever!!!

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was disgusting!!! The outside building looks like it's in the slums,the first room we had the light flickers in the bathroom, the second room there Where bed Bugs.. Gross!!! The third room was disgusting the bed skirt was torn, there where toe nail clippings on the floor,the bathroom smelled like urin!!! This hotel was disgusting. The lobby area where they had the continental breakfast was dirty..I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It should be torn down..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us. This is outdoor property but we take care of our guest. Rooms are checked before rent to our guest and making sure all our standard. Appreciate you stay with us. Would like to welcome on your next visit. Thank you Mitesh
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron

Weekend Stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly. Room was clean and didn't look tacky, but beds weren't very comfy. Overall a great place for a weekend stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Olmsted, Ohio

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Only problem is couldnt park by room. No parking on the west side.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cuyahoga falls

Get what you pay for

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Not the worst but the guy at the check in did not speak rather pointed and had us play charades to figure out what he was saying. The location and price wasn't bad for a one night stay. Would stay there again for the price. The room had a few bugs in it which was discomforting when we walked in, but it wasn't an overwhelming amount and we attempted to kill them all lol. Would not give it more then 2.5/3 stars you get what you pay for. Nice hd flat screen in room and free wifi.. Close to cedar point and a bar to drink. Breakfast was awful bagels fruit and cereal we went to Denny's which was close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Upon checkin the room they gave us had a problem in the bathroom the staff quickly gave us another room . We were very satisfied with the staff service