Ratings based on 977 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

DO NOT STAY

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Terrible experience! Was promised a cot by Expedia but when I arrived they said they didn't offer cots! I couldn't stay there because we needed a cot and they still charged my card! Expedia will not refund money without authorization of hotel manager and he is never available! Literally 25 phone calls with no progress! DO NOT STAY HERE!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, OH

You get what you pay for!

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Convenience to Cedar Point Park.
Cons: Housekeeping!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: Convenience to Cedar Point. It is located right at the end of Cedar Point Causeway.
After a long full day at Cedar Point Park, "late check in" went off with out a hitch. I booked three rooms for my family. I didn't want them to have to drive all the way back to Canton, OH after a full day at Cedar Point. SAFETY! Two rooms had dirty towels in the bathroom, one of those rooms also had , I suppose, the previous guests soiled underwear left in the bathroom as well. Beds were clean and comfortable. Not enough towels for everyone to shower in the morning. Looks like "Housekeeping" needs closer supervision! From now on I'll book at Econo Lodge which is next door. How bad can it be? Disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Close to Cedar Point BUT you get what you pay for

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: It is close to Cedar Point and several other attractions.
Cons: Everything. The bathrooms could use remodeled, the beds could use new pillows, the furniture could be replaced.
Location: Cedar point, Maui Sands, Ghost Manor and more
First room wasn't ready told to come back came back went to room it wasn't even cleaned the bed was still a mess, dirty bathroom and was then given another room. This room was clean but the bathroom wasn't and we didn't even use the shower because it was really gross. This place is great for what it is close to cedar point, but overall it served its purpose we would however not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Price and location are good. The rest is not.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
For the price and location it was was worth a try. The bed was uncomfortable. The toilet ran all night. In the morning the breakfast food was not stocked and maintained. It is run by a middle eastern family. They were nice but only spoke English when speaking directly to me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Location to Cedar Point is perfect. Continental Brrakfast good. Room condition needs improvement. Grounds need improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Thankful

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Called the hotel to inform that I would be arriving late, as this was an out of state visit for me and my family. The front desk personnel were super friendly, asked how my day was going, and provided better accommodations (adjoining rooms) upon my request at the time of check in. They went above and beyond to make sure our short stay was comfortable, and enjoyable. We will definitely be back!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MICHIGAN

WORST HOTEL EVER!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The ONLY benefit of this hotel is that it is close to Cedar Point and the bar across the street!
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!!
Location: Cedar Point and the bar/bowling Alley/laser tag across the street
First off let me say that the picture that is showing this hotel is NOT accurate and we left yesterday. The hotel that I stayed at looks nothing like the beautiful hotel in the picture. The room I stayed in was terrible. The was mold in the bathroom, the sink leaked, there is a major ant problem, half of the room is dark unless you use the bathroom light to try to see the coffee pot. The air conditioner is very loud and you can't hear the tv (which is too small) I did not realize that there would be a trains passing through all night long and the cleaning staff is beyond LOUD, but the worst part of this sink hole is the fact that the bathtub is DANGEROUS! I almost fell several times. It has a big bump in the center of the tub and when you are standing in it and using shampoo, conditioner, body wash etc it is very slippery. It's like having a hill in the center of the tub. I'm not sure if all the rooms are like this but room 115 is. I will never recommend staying here to anyone! It's too bad that I was only allowed to post 6 photos because I have a lot more!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Crappy hotel near Cedar Point

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: The family was nice and truly seemed shocked that we thought this hotel was crappy!
Cons: Light up the parking lot, clean the rooms, honor what your sigh says, add fridge & microwave - generally update the entire hotel.
Location: The location was great for anyone going to Cedar Point. We were there after Labor Day so some things were closed, and we expected that. No complaints
The parking lot lights & sign were all off, we thought the hotel was closed ( only 3 rooms were booked for the same night as us) . Our room looked adequate but was not and my feet stuck to the bathroom floor! YUCK! Sign said continental breakfast but when we asked about it we were told only on weekends. They were willing to provide cereal and milk after we threw a fit. No fridge or microwave available. We had 2 nts booked but only stayed 1, my mom couldnt even sleep in the bed as the smell from the mattress was making her feel ill. I will be doing a charge back to my CC if they charge us for 2 nights. We thought Howard Johnsons was a good chain, but I guess not anymore. We were very dis-satisfied. We didnt really feel safe as it was so very dark throughout the property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brampton

My stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
For what I paid, I guess I got exactly what its worth...Cobwebs in corners...moldy washroom, mosquitos flying around. Cant really say that employees did anything wrong, tv and internet were good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Budget Friendly

Posted Sep 11, 2017
If your looking for a clean place to crash From a touring musician, it's ok