Ratings based on 906 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across the street from cedar point. Price was ok.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Ok experience would go again great place to stay after long day at cedar point
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
It was nice and quiet and right down the road from cedar point which was very convenient I would stay here again...we had a blast. So much to do in Sandusky
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Cedar Point but disappointing room

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Our room looked nothing like the pictures online. We had a suite that was very outdated and a little creepy feeling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel was fine. I knew what I was paying for, and had a certain expectation level that was met. The pool was actually surprisingly nice. The main complaint was the bathroom. It seemed the bathroom had not had any maintenance outside of general cleaning done in some time. The water temperature and pressure in the shower would not stay consistent. Other than that, the staff was friendly, the location in proximity to Cedar Point is awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Appu, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are an older property that is making various changes. We hope you present us with another opportunity in the future to turn this experience around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from struthers ohio

Close to cedar point.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Wasn't the greatest but was ok for just an overnight. Staff was friendly. Should state continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Appu, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We will work harder to improve your next experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Ideal for Cedar Point...

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Stayed here for a few days for a trip to Cedar Point and surrounding area attractions. Was sceptical after reading other reviews but for the price you couldn't go wrong my only complaint is that it takes 15-20min to get hot water for shower...would go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Appu, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and we hope to welcome you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nothern Virgina

Outdated & Filthy, Not a place for families

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location, close to Cedar Point Amusement Park
Cons: The room needs tons of updates. New carpets, new furniture a complete overhaul on the bathroom and bedroom.
Location: Close to Cedar Point Amusement Park
Disappointed from the moment we checked in. Hotel add stated that a refrigerator would be available upon request. We asked for a frig and none were available. When we entered into our room we were hit with such an offensive odor. The room had a stench of stale beer and cigarettes that was disguised by a menthol fragrance, just foul and this was a non-smoking room too. The carpet in the room was dirty and grimy. My family and I had to keep footwear on when walking on the carpet, if not the bottom of our feet turned black, just awful! The room and bathroom probably hasn't been updated since the 70's and the shower pressure was horrible. The pool was indecent too, mucky and full of bugs. Just shameful !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Found nail polish in the bed and a sewing needle in the pillow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Appu, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your feedback and take such negligence very seriously. We will work hard to ensure that we fix these issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Never again

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Dirty , musty rooms. Curtains smelled like smoke. Floors were filthy. Toilet broke, tv broke, no chairs or table to sit and eat. One tv in a 2 room "suite". Only plus was the location to the amusement park. Even the coffee pot was filthy. Mold in the bathroom. Needs major renovations and upgrades to justify what they are charging. Turn off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Appu, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate honest feedback. The problems you had addressed to us were resolved immediately. There was no mold found in the bathroom. We are an older property which is making several changes. We hope you present us with another opportunity in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, older hotel near Cedar Point park/beach

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Showers were uncomfortable due to the water constantly changing between cold and scalding hot. Housekeeper did not clean coffee pot/give new coffee supplies. Breakfast was extremely minimal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Appu, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We apologize for all the inconvenience. We do serve a proper continental breakfast that consists of bagels, breads, juices, coffee, hot chocolate, milk and cereals, muffins and donuts.