Ratings based on 887 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get Upgrade

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Location Good, Hotel Bad.
Make sure you get on the 1st floor upgrade room. That is the only ones you want
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty carpet

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Decent enough for cheap hotel, but they need to hire a carpet cleaning service. The carpet was so dirty, the bottoms of our feet turned black!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the Price

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was goof for the purpose of an overnight stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been worse

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
I asked for a handicap room. They first put me in a room with no chair or table. The phone was dead and the cable tv was disabled by the cable company. The clerk came in, checked the tv and phone. I decided to check out and they moved me to a new room where everything worked and had a table and chair. Everything was fine after that. But that first room was terrible. And that unfortunately is what I will remember about Howard Johnson's by the Cedar Point entrance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
We smokers take what we can get. Exactly as expected for this class of hotels. Ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent for quick stay

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location to Cedar Point & Bar
Cons: The older style layout.
Location: Cedar Point, Quaker Steak m Lube, and bars are close Uber was less that 5 min wait
The room was not horrible, definitely good for just a quick overnight stay. There was nothing really fancy at all just basic, the bed was comfortable, bathroom was decent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy!!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very noisy, could hear the wind through the windows and heard people walking/talking outside the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room was ok because it was very close to cedar point. Don't expect too much from this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem caused you. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. Thank you Mitesh
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ok...staff horrible!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff charged my card TWICE, even though I paid for room on Orbitz. So there were 3 charges for a mediocre room. Staff was extremely rude. Still dealing with the bank to get my money back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Mitesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem our staff has caused you.We just changed our computer system and might be during that process it happens.We will see if we will get details. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. Thanks Mitesh