Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get Upgrade

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Location Good, Hotel Bad.
Make sure you get on the 1st floor upgrade room. That is the only ones you want
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
We smokers take what we can get. Exactly as expected for this class of hotels. Ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent for quick stay

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location to Cedar Point & Bar
Cons: The older style layout.
Location: Cedar Point, Quaker Steak m Lube, and bars are close Uber was less that 5 min wait
The room was not horrible, definitely good for just a quick overnight stay. There was nothing really fancy at all just basic, the bed was comfortable, bathroom was decent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
I did not mind being on the end of building however there was no hot water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from olean, NY

OK hotel. Close to cedar point.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
It was OK. We just stayed one night after spending a day at Cedar Point. I wouldn't choose this hotel if I was staying more than one or two nights. It's old and not terribly comfortable. Breakfast was less than adequate. Staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Taylor

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The first room they put us in was scetchy all the way in the back with lights not working did not feel safe, they immediatly moved us to a better well lit part of the motel on the main building where the office was so that was better. A complaint was we came back from the amusement park at night they did not tidy up the room or give us new towels or toliet paper we had to call late at night for it when we wanted to shower right away upon returning to the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear about your experience, Our house keepers normally tries to clean while the guest is out however the notes from the housekeeper state that there was a Do not disturb sign on the door therefore they were unable to clean your room. I hope we have another opportunity to turn this experience around.
4 out of 5
by Ron from Toronto

Great location to cedar point

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
A nice inexpensive place to stay to be close to cedar point without paying cedar point prices at their hotel chains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel.
4 out of 5
by Jane

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, We appreciate your you taking the time to review our property. We hope to see you again soon.