Ratings based on 1,307 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sometimes this is all you need

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Clean and old fashioned, very nice staff
Cons: Wasn't happy about broken outlet (pictured) with mattress making contact....fire hazard so I pulled bed out.
Nice staff, clean place, not expensive. Perfect when you need a place to spend the night after all day adventures and just want a clean bed and no issues. Decent breakfast in the morning offered....coffe, juice, cereal, bagels, waffles, donuts, etc. Good enough for me. Car dealership next door has a speaker on top of their showroom, aimed at the hotel, that plays music 24-7....and pretty loud. I had to run the fan to mask the sound as our window faced the dealership. Staff says that goes on all the time, and surprised nobody has addressed this, and that the dealership is so clueless about the situation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great value & location to Cedar Point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Peaceful

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Peaceful peaceful peaceful peaceful ppeaceful peaceful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location and continental breakfast. This is what I liked most about the hotel.
Cons: N/A; the hotel was in very good shape and I appreciated that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and clean

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Price and clean room
Cons: The breakfast area was not in a heated room, just a screened in patio area.
Was a great place to crash for the night after spending the day at cedar point. Room was clean. Staff was relatively friendly at 1am when I checked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Good clean rooms.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Clean. Continental breakfast surprisingly varied.
Cons: Recliner in room
Location: Good location. Kalahari,cedar point, Lake Erie.
Would stay here again. Looked somewhat recently redone. Staff was friendly . Sometimes took a little more time at front desk than normal.but overall efficient. No bed bugs, thankfully! Only complaint would be recliner in the king bed room was a little rickety feeling...should be replaced. Price was decent and neighborhood was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived late and were registered quickly. Very quiet area except for trains (frequent), but the room is quite enough for a good nights sleep. We did not have time to explore the area as we are driving cross country to California. It was always supposed to be an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Close to Cedar Point, reasonable price

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: See above
Cons: Staff could be a little friendlier
Location: Location was good and close to Cedar Point
Room was clean and staff was efficient. Only down side of hotel was a train track across the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Indiana

Room 318 Knights Inn

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Room was very clean. Once set up, a wonderful continental breakfast was offered with more choices than any other continental breakfast we had ever had
Cons: Bed frames, metal brackets protruding is an EXTREME hazard! Air conditioning, very loud noise and constantly kicking on and off, even with adjustment.
Location: Sandusky Ohio, Cedar Point theme Park
Room was clean but had a strong damp/musty odor. The bed frame on one of the beds had protruding metal brackets that stuck out at least 6 inches and could hurt someone VERY badly!! I have a horrible bruise and nearly broke my ankle. There is no way to avoid it since it is between the two beds right in the middle. We had to cover it with a trash can to avoid breaking a bone. Air conditioner was not in good working order and didn't run right, kept us up about all night. Sad that they make you pay in advance and "no substitutions or changes permitted." Gentleman setting up breakfast was a little rude, sign says 7:30 - 10:30 but at 7:40 he still hadn't gotten set up and was irritated we were waiting. Lady who checked us in was not people friendly, like she had better things to do. We chose this hotel because it had decent ratings but was pretty disappointed.