Ratings based on 1,268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Indiana

Room 318 Knights Inn

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Room was very clean. Once set up, a wonderful continental breakfast was offered with more choices than any other continental breakfast we had ever had
Cons: Bed frames, metal brackets protruding is an EXTREME hazard! Air conditioning, very loud noise and constantly kicking on and off, even with adjustment.
Location: Sandusky Ohio, Cedar Point theme Park
Room was clean but had a strong damp/musty odor. The bed frame on one of the beds had protruding metal brackets that stuck out at least 6 inches and could hurt someone VERY badly!! I have a horrible bruise and nearly broke my ankle. There is no way to avoid it since it is between the two beds right in the middle. We had to cover it with a trash can to avoid breaking a bone. Air conditioner was not in good working order and didn't run right, kept us up about all night. Sad that they make you pay in advance and "no substitutions or changes permitted." Gentleman setting up breakfast was a little rude, sign says 7:30 - 10:30 but at 7:40 he still hadn't gotten set up and was irritated we were waiting. Lady who checked us in was not people friendly, like she had better things to do. We chose this hotel because it had decent ratings but was pretty disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z

Ac does not work properly. Dresser drawer broken

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Breakfast area have millions of bees & flys . Terrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel close to Cedar Point

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Easy check-in, clean room, would stay again. Just a few minutes from Cedar Point.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Good stay for the price

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Nice motel close to Cedar Point. Front desk wasn't very informative or helpful and they need to keep track of who is using the facilities. Our first night the pool area was extremely busy and a disagreement happened with two of the individuals, throwing rocks at cars and using those rocks to scratch the paint. Apparently those individuals weren't even staying at the motel. Would have been nice to relax in the pool the first night, but these kids were loud and obnoxious. Didn't approach front desk regarding this due to response we got from him when we asked about recommendations for dinner. Second night was much better, no more obnoxious kids. Breakfast was adequate, cleaning staff was very personable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upper Peninsula, MI

Very nice place at a reasonable price.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
My kids and I all had the same impressions of the place -- very nice, clean & quiet, though the room was a *little* smaller than we expected. Very sparse furnishings -- a small round table (maybe 24" in diameter?) with 2 simple chairs were the only furniture, other than the usual dresser. The TV-size was suited to the room... just big enough. But... the sheets and towels were clean. We only needed it for a single overnight, so it was perfect for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. It was close to our activities. Nice pool & screen area for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Ease of use, cleanliness and location
Cons: Earlier breakfast
Clean hotel with everything in working order, very convenient parking, and friendly staff. This is my second stay and I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to ceder point

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Good clean place to stay after a long day at the park
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Cons: Wifi internet did not work so well.
Overall very nice hotel for what we paid. Good location.
4 out of 5
by dwight

Great stay

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nites while visiting cedar point no issues good staff big room . Will most likely look into this hotel for our next visit