Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Cedar Point

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Staff was wonderful & terrific. A few issues with the room & Wi-Fi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Great room, great price and close to Cedar Point!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Great price, large clean rooms, close to Cedar Point.
Cons: Extend breakfast to check out time
Location: 10 minutes from Cedar Point, close to restaurants
We spent the day at Cedar Point then stayed in adjoining rooms overnight. The desk staff was very accommodating, making sure we got adjoining rooms. The rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable. We unfortunately did not get a chance to use the pool, and we missed breakfast, but the rooms were very nice for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very. Quiet and cleanses

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Everything ok ,the only problem is wait to 3 to registration
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not worth it

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The hotel is in a convenient location. The only positive thing I can say. The front desk girl, although nice, did not know her hotel. Said she was putting me in a room with a balcony and facing the pool, i had to point out on the hotel map that room was not facing the pool, so she moved rooms but again no balcony. She also said I could watch my kids (8, 10, 11) in the pool with no lifeguard from my room. No way! Room needs updating and new sheets. The air conditioner outside my room was broken and leaked water so I got to hear a rug drying fan all night. Breakfast... How do you have a waffle maker without syrup?! Dry waffles. Spend a little more and stay somewhere else
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Friendly staff, convenient location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The staff and the rooms - clean, good bed,nicely appointed.
Cons: Would have liked a small refrigerator and microwave in the room and an exercise room. (They do have an outdoor pool, though).
Location: Close to all major shopping plazas and close to downtown.
Steve greeted me, gave me a waiting package and put me in a first-floor room. Very personable and helpful. The facility was excellent and convenient to shopping and downtown. Great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Rough

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Door to the room was broke and wouldn't hardly close. A smoke detector was taped up. Large stain on the carpet. Shower curtain rod not working properly. What's that smell? Yuck
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: grounds could be groomed little better
Very clean up to date rooms with comfortable beds. Quiet and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

albergo per famiglie

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: molto "family friendly". Piscina esterna
Cons: Aggiungere un montacarichi o ascensore..
Location: la località è turistica e ricca di divertimenti nelle vicinanze, quindi ottima tappa per famiglie con bambini. Non la consiglierei a coppie in cerca
Buona relazione qualità prezzo, stanza accogliente e pulita. Purtroppo manca l'ascensore e chi viaggia da lontano con famiglia, spesso ha tante valigie....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk staff rude

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: close to cedar point
Cons: Better service, bigger lobby. People had no where to sit when they came down for breakfast. Food was aweful. should have gone to Denny's.
Location: close to cedar point
When we checked in the front staff persona acted annoyed and was very unfriendly. I asked to write something down so that when rooms came available they took our request into consideration. She just stared at me and did not write anything. The next morning we took our kids to the out door pool and in the parking lot were 2 men, trunk open, radio blasting drinking. It is not exactly cheap and should have been much nicer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shelby, OH

Very quiet and a really nice room!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The hotel staff was friendly, quick and helpful. Our room was quiet and really spacious. Got an upgrade to a King suite and we were thrilled! That's never happened to us before. The pool was great and breakfast was just perfect before heading out to the amusement park the next day. We will stay at La Quinta again!!!