Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Fun Time

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: We went to Cedar Point both days great location.
This hotel was very nice. The staff was great. The rooms were clean and large. The breakfast is great for a family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value, service, safe, quiet

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: 5 star service
Location: Don't eat at Diane's or the Mexican restaurant across the street. The lake is beautiful and the parks clean and safe.
Great staff, quiet, central location, good value, room smelled good, quality tv, plenty of towels and pillows, comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool open

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Love that the outdoor pool is open till 1 AM. Everything was nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Very nice hotel close Cedar Point!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We recently booked a weekend trip to Cedar Point Amusement Park and chose to stay at La Quinta Sandusky. The location it great! It's only 10 minutes away from Cedar Point (not counting any traffic it takes to get through the causeway to the park). It's also conveniently located to a lot of malls and restaurants along Milan Road in Sandusky so it's easy to get to a Starbucks, McDonald's, or Target to pick up any snacks or forgotten items. The hotel is clean and the rooms are well looked after. All of the staff were super friendly, from front desk, to breakfast attendants, to housekeeping. They also have a pool but we didn't use it because we spent most of our day at Cedar Point. Overall, a very good place to stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lake Erie / Put in Bay Leisure

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 nights of a horrible mattress = 3 days of popping Advil all day long. Came back on 2 separate evenings to find housekeeping had not closed my door! Two times? Hello?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

great place with family visiting Cedar Point

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
La Quinta Inn was ideal for a two day stay visiting Cedar Point with family. Breakfast included and reasonable. Lots of available and free parking. Room was quite spacious. The outdoor pool was a great unwind for the kids after a long day. For the price this hotel is ideal to stay for a couple of days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, MI

Prefect for our stay before Cedar Point visit

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Updated and clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Cedar Point and Soak City
The hotel was clean, well appointed, updated and overal a great experience. We stay the night before our visit to Cedar Point and the locations was perfect and the free breakfast was the cherry on the top.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Clean nice hotel. Left my wedding ring and the staff was very prompt and curious in getting it mailed out to me. Great value.
1 out of 5
by Tammy from Columbus

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very poor ,old, and bowed mattress. We checked out after one night due to conditions of the bed. I would love to post the picture we took. This place needs a major update!
4 out of 5
by Jill from Fremont

Perfect! Comfortable Place to stay while visiting

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay while visiting Sandusky. Room was very comfortable!