Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandusky, OHIO

Basic but Nice😃

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The only thing I would have liked is at least a fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by rjl , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a pleasant review, we're always trying to enhance our guest experience at the La Quinta Inn and suites in Sandusky Ohio. Our entire staff especially housekeeping take great pride in their work .We look forward to seeing you this summer. Cedar Point is such a great place for family fun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fastest hotel check-in

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Good price and location.
Cons: New pillows - my neck still hurts.
Location: Close to cedar point and a 25 minute drive to Miller Ferry.
Look - it's a La Quinta Inn in Sandusky, close to Cedar Point... it can only be so good. The hotels on this strip are heavily used during the summer, so don't expect the Ritz at any place you stay. The check-in was very fast - probably under 30 seconds. The room they sent me to was not ready, like the maids hadn't finished cleaning up. The guy at the front desk apologized, upgraded my room and walked with me to my new room to make sure it was ready. My only complaints about the room are that pillows are too big and the room i was in was close to an exit, so it was kind of loud in the a.m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Visiting a relative

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Our room was convenient to the location we were visiting, roomy and we always appreciate the way our pet is welcomed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by rjl, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking to time to give us your feedback. We want you to feel right at home when you stay with us! We always enjoy your company! Thanks for being the very BEST part of La Quinta! ~Safe Travels looking forward to seeing you and your four legged friend again in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Clean, fair price

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, quite and fair price
Cons: Included breakfast was a little weak.
Location: A few casual restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Traffic not bad.
Hotel was clean and quite. Looks to have been recently refurbished.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by rjl, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking to time to give us your feedback. We want you to feel right at home when you stay with us! We always enjoy your company! Thanks for being the very BEST part of La Quinta! ~Safe Travels Now that the City and State of Ohio, have put in sidewalks which are really going to come in handy this summer, will make it easier for guests to walk up and down Milan Road. It defiantly will enhance guests experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, New York

Great place to stay while in Sandusky Ohio

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Second time staying here and I can not complain at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by rjl, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us a second time, hopefully you'll be back around this summer. Sandusky is such a great place, visit LakeErieshoresandislands.com for some summer time attractions. Have a great Day !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable beds close to Cedar Point

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was a short drive to Cedar Point, maybe 15 minutes. The free continental breakfast was nice. The rooms were cute and seemed newer or recently remodeled. The beds were comfy. Great, clean shower. The side of the bedside table and window sill had some questionable spills on them. A little more attention to detail when cleaning would solve that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience, I will remind housekeeping to pay attention to detail when cleaning rooms. We always thrive to give our guests the best experience. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Have a great day !! Ryan
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, rude front desk women

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Super loud people above us, told the front desk and the women was super rude about it. Will never be back and would not recommend to anyone thirsty pony was better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We here at Sandusky La Quinta strive to give our guests the best experience possible. I will remind staff about the importance of customer service. The front desk should have called whatever room it was that was being loud and politely asked to quiet down. Hope you have a good day. Thanks for staying Ryan
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you