Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by April deal finder

Very disappointing

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on CheapTickets
Was wanting to soak in the hot tub but it was NOT OPEN. Was very upset. Prior to booking the room I called the hotel to verify that the hut tub would be open and I was told that it was. After arrival went to check out pool and hot tub area and hot tub was drained. When I asked the desk clerk, he said he doesn't know why I would have been told it would be open because it has already been down for some time and they had no idea when it would be back up. Carpet in room was NASTY and WET along the side of the bed. Other than that, Good enough for the price paid.
1 out of 5
by Sharon from Pocono's

What A Dump!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
This motel has a spiffy name and a nice registration room. The rooms and hallways are, however, miserable. I've seen nicer bedroom furniture at the local Good Will. The hallways are poorly lit and carpets uneven. The soda machine near the rooms was out of almost everything. Refrigerator in room didn't work. There appeared to be an out of use vent fan in the bathroom, but no switch for it. Institutional, thin towels. Morning staff didn't inform any guests of continental breakfast included in price until asked and didn't turn on breakfast room light. Breakfast consisted mostly of apples, oranges, and packaged pastry type snacks you would find in a vending machine. The whole place was a little creepy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
I'm not sure why there are so many negative reviews. The room was clean, the carpet was newer, the staff was helpful. The only negative was that the bathroom was outdated. But considering the price, this was a good value.
2 out of 5
by Jeannine from Roseville, Mi

Somewhat dissatisfied.

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
They charged me extra for my children to stay. The room was musty smelling but clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 10, 2015
I booked this hotel with Expedia. I wil say the room was dirty with a lot of stains on the carpet and bed linens. I don't usually write negative reviews but in this caseI felt it was needed. if you have children they will charge you $30 per child which I was not informed of. I think this is a way to get more money from people who book through travel websites. The final problem was the beds were hard and uncomfortable. I don't recommend you stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from near Lancaster PA

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Unfortunately first room they sent us to had not been cleaned. They then upgraded us to a room with two double beds. Big Deal. We are two people only need one - a discount would have been more for the customer. But at least they did some thing. They did give us excellent directions to Twin Lakes Co Club restaurant which was an excellent experience. All in all the hotel is a nice place staff great I would recommend to others.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty and run down

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
I will never stay there again. Run down hotel. Cobwebs all over the place. Dirty and run down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond virginia

don't get what you pay for

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: a complete fire and restoration would help
paid $14 per night for queen beds. Front desk guy said no queen bed in the whole hotel. No a/c in the second bedroom .Had to sleep with door open in order to feel any air. Breakfast was apackaged sticky bun. Towel too small to shower with.Place is a dump
3 out of 5
by jessica b.

Sandusky trip

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Orbitz
The location was great. Very convenient to get to sandusky for the day cruise we took. However the pool was very cloudy, and hot tub didn't work properly.
2 out of 5
by Ronald from Cincinnati

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Update the bathroom!