Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
I'm not sure why there are so many negative reviews. The room was clean, the carpet was newer, the staff was helpful. The only negative was that the bathroom was outdated. But considering the price, this was a good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 10, 2015
I booked this hotel with Expedia. I wil say the room was dirty with a lot of stains on the carpet and bed linens. I don't usually write negative reviews but in this caseI felt it was needed. if you have children they will charge you $30 per child which I was not informed of. I think this is a way to get more money from people who book through travel websites. The final problem was the beds were hard and uncomfortable. I don't recommend you stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near Lancaster PA

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Unfortunately first room they sent us to had not been cleaned. They then upgraded us to a room with two double beds. Big Deal. We are two people only need one - a discount would have been more for the customer. But at least they did some thing. They did give us excellent directions to Twin Lakes Co Club restaurant which was an excellent experience. All in all the hotel is a nice place staff great I would recommend to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond virginia

don't get what you pay for

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: a complete fire and restoration would help
paid $14 per night for queen beds. Front desk guy said no queen bed in the whole hotel. No a/c in the second bedroom .Had to sleep with door open in order to feel any air. Breakfast was apackaged sticky bun. Towel too small to shower with.Place is a dump
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Room was not very clean and smelled like smoke. Will never stay here again. The person at the front desk was very rude when we were checking in
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kind of expensive for what you get

Posted Jul 14, 2015
For 86$ a night I would expect better quality. No bed bugs so do-able for one night if that is what you are looking for
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Not in a good area of the town.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
There was not good access to the rooms and the smoke smell in the hallways was terrible, even smelled in the smoke free room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Clean place to sleep.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Served the purpose
Cons: Served the purpose
Location: Served the purpose
Served the purpose. Served the purpose. Served the purpose. Served the purpose. Served the purpose. Served the purpose. Served the purpose. Served the purpose. Served the purpose. Served the purpose. Served the purpose.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Are you kidding me!!

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is not worth the money. Lobby is nice, staff were helpful but the rooms were nothing to talk about. Rooms were dirty ( they were as clean as they could get them) and need of serious upgrade. I will not stay again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
it was excatly what i expected for the cost with a indoor pool close to cedar point