Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not a hotel to take children.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The room and desk area was clean.
Cons: Only hotel guest aloud at bar.
Location: Cedar Point, kalahara, castaway bay, great wolf lodge.
Well this was our first and last stay. Just wanted a very basic room and quiet to get some sleep before a long day. Well that did not happen. First clue, There is a bar downstairs. Supposedly the bar was rented out or it was a normal Saturday night (not clear on this). all night could hear yelling and loud talking outside and around 2:00am. There was so much chaos I had called the front desk to ask what was going on. Their reply was we are getting the last of the stragglers out we have 4 police and 2 or more security taking care of it. Up till 3:30 all I could hear is swearing, yelling, cars, music blaring and some girl in the hallway crying. I was so mad got up at 7:00am went to desk to get a refund not any problems getting it. i have stayed at hotels with bars before, this was just a low class hotel. This is why I gave it a terrible rating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, Indiana

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Close to Cedar Point which is the only positive thing about this place. sketchy neighborhood.
This place was awful! If we weren't so exhausted from a whole day at Cedar Point and a 4 hour drive home we would have left. This is NOT worth the money. The room was beyond nasty. Felt unsafe and very noisy. It smelled horrible. Black hairs in bathroom, toilet not clean. Walls discolored and scuffed. Ceiling was moldy in bathroom and room. I have asthma so that was not good. Pillows hard and lumpy. There is a club or a bar in lobby open to 3 with loud music. No parking for guests because of it. Drunk people wandering outside and in hotel. No security features. I won't be surprised if my friend and I csme home with bed bugs. I have stayed at hostels and hotels all over the world that were way cheaper than this, cleaning than this and safer than this. I would never ever stay here again. A rip of to your money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were dated and in need of some repair. Beds were clean. Room was in need of a detailed cleaning. Nail clippings and crumbs along the edge of night stand. Overall not terrible for the price. Not a place to stay if you expect more than a place to sleep after a day at cedar point.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Nice but NOISY!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about this place was just fine except one thing......our room (213) was above the lounge and music literally shook the room and thumped until almost 3 am. We tried calling the front desk and no one would answer the phone. Possibly, any room in another section of the hotel would have been fine but this section was awful and reason enough that we will never stay again. This is the reason for the low room rating and the fact they wouldnt answer the phone when we called the desk is the reason for the low hotel service rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

perfect location friendly people

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: close to cedar point
while this is an older property( possibly a days inn?} it is well kept and in a perfect location if you're visiting cedar point. it is about a half of a mile away from the main road into cedar point so you don't have to deal with that constant traffic. All the employees i had contact with were super friendly and the parking lot was being cleaned every day. would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly nice for the price

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very impressed with the condition and cleanliness of the entire facility and inside the rooms. Price and location were very good, and the lady at the desk was very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay here the next time we visit Cedar Point.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Stay here if you don't care about sleep!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Around 3 am, there was a lot of noise coming from the parking lot with drunk people congregating and a number of cars idling with their headlights on and loud music playing. It felt like there was possibly drug and maybe prostitution activity occurring but no one with motel management appeared to be addressing it and when I called the front desk, no one had answered after ten rings when I finally gave up. I had wanted this to be a pleasant stay for myself and my son whose birthday we were celebrating at Cedar Point, however our experience at the Magnuson was a bad ending to an otherwise enjoyable day. I will never stay at this "hotel" again nor recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Great for the pay.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and staff
Everything was nice and clean. Great service. However the internet wifi wasn't working.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff, clean room and bathroom