Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

needs improvement

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: proximity to Cedar point
The toilet kept coming on throughout the night waking us up numerous times. The blankets on the beds were old and scratchy. There was mildew/mold on the tiles above the shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romulus, MI

Close to Cedar Point

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Chose this hotel cause it was close to Cedar Point. The room was fine. It was your standard motel room. The beds we're not comfortable to sleep on in my opinion, there was a party going on near our room but you could only hear it if you went outside the toilet kept flushing it self all night long. It seemed clean though. The lobby is very nice looking though. The staff is nice as well. I had forgotten my drivers license at home and the reservation was in my name, I called that morning and she said she would put a note in the computer for someone else who was with me could check in for us, she did put the note in and he was able to check us in no problem. It is good place to stay after being at the park all day, I might not stay here for any other reason then that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Great customer service. I love the environment and the stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandusky, Ohio

Better hotel then what you pay for it!

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Vimal at the front desk was very helpful when we had to change the date of our stay at the last minute. The hotel rooms are nice and clean. If you are under 18 you can stay, you Just have to give a $25 down deposit at the beginning and you will get it back when you leave as long as your room is clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Good enough for an overnight

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Low price; close to Cedar Point
Cons: The place would benefit from new carpets and bathroom updates. But on a smaller scale, it would've been nice to have a mini-fridge in the room.
Location: Easy access to Cedar Point and the Castaway Bay waterpark
This is a no frills, low price hotel. Fine for a cheap overnight, but I certainly wouldn't spend an entire vacation here. Buildings are old (and smell like it) with stains on the obviously really old carpets. But housekeeping seems to keep stuff cleaned up in spite of that. Counters and tub had been cleaned, the room was stocked, and bedding was fresh. The staff was very friendly and helpful, both at check in and check out. Even the man doing repair work around the place had a smile and wave for people. This was the absolute cheapest hotel we could find in the area and was more than adequate as a place to crash for a one night stay. If I had been staying any longer, I would pay more for a place with more amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from akron OH

...just don’t

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We got to the hotel and on arrival, it was pretty shabby. We checked in and we were informed that we were getting a smoking room. We did not request this as we both have Asthma and just walking in the room was like breathing an ash trey. We then returned to request a different room. The only non smoking room available for was a double bed room with two very small beds. This was frustrating as I’d like to sleep in the same bed as my husband. The room was not clean. There was hair in the shower and stains on the sheets. Overall, the room smelled very musty. The tub leaked and the halls reeked of Marijuana. I would NEVER stay at this hotel again. Not worth it. I showered for an hour when I went home
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, Michigan

Be Warned

Posted Oct 9, 2017
When I first booked with Expedia I was told this was a La Quinta Inn, which I have stayed at before and are fine. Then a Days Inn logo was used. Once I got there it was yet another name. The bed was stained, the chair and walls were stained, and the room was beyond subpar. I know when booking a room for between 70-80$ you cannot expect the Hilton, but this reminded me more of a $30 motel that rents by the hour. I would never recommend staying here. Pay the $20 extra and stay somewhere with clean beds. Also, I was disappointed with Expedia as the proper expectations were not set with the actual name of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbia city IN

Only nice thing close to cedar point..

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I wouldn't stay there again. Woke up at 2:30 am to people screaming call 911 and what sounded like someone trying to kick down someone else door to their room. Was not very clean. Not enough towels for us. Coffee pot didn't work. That's just a few of the things wrong.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
It was ok. Just the room we were in had some water damage and you could see where they tried to patch it. Also the carpeting was dirty Pillows were like rocks, the bed was fine though. We had two sinks in our room which was nice, but the one didnt drain very well. Staff that we encountered were nice though. .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Motel close to Cedar Point

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Convenience to Cedar Point Amusement park.
Cons: Cleanliness.
There was a piece of bread on the floor between bed and night table from previous guest and stayed there my three nights, Light above sink had numerous bugs in the fixture and looked terrible.